Chevron Left
Zurück zu Control of Mobile Robots

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Control of Mobile Robots by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
1,180 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 265 Reviews for Control of Mobile Robots

von Ying W

Aug 24, 2017

This is a great course where theory and practice are combined perfectly. There are always examples that help people put the math into a real application.

von Biplab R

Jun 29, 2018

Well presented course. got to learn a lot of new things and control of differential drive robots

von Arnold R B J

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent course in the fundamentals of Control Theory that covers topics like closed loop feedback, PID control & its implementation, state space form of systems, and plenty of models, models, models! However, the course learning curve gets steep when you dive into state space form with linear algebra, differential equations, and a lot of math theory.

von James G L

Oct 20, 2017

This course is put together very well. The professor does a great job constantly tying back to why each step along the way is important - you always know what you're doing and why you're doing it. Additionally, he teaches in a clear and concise manner. The supporting staff do a great job as well, with relevant programming assignments and review lectures. There are slight things that could be changed, but definitely a 5/5 class. I have, and will, be recommending it to a number colleagues.

von Denesh k

Jul 02, 2019

This course was really helpful for me to learn about Robotics,Dynamics,controls etc .... but i did not understand certain mathematical calculations in few lectures . some reference text books could have been given for this course .

but overall it was really good , we had great time with the professor ...

thank you sir ...

bye .:))

von shubham a

Jun 30, 2019

Awesome course!! I could find just everything, from beginner level to advanced strategies required for robot coordination.

von Ish R S

Jun 12, 2019

Found it very useful learning different aspects in robotics.

von Adrian T

Jun 10, 2019

Very well structured course covering the main basics on control of mobile robots. It combines nicely the theoretical part with the practical one.

von Gilberto S

Jun 09, 2019

Excelente!

von Samuele L

Jun 03, 2019

I am a student of automation engineering at the last year of his bachelor degree. I took this course to discover wheater to choose the world of mobile robots as my MSc main field of study. I am totally satisfied with it. As soon as I finish my exams I will revise my notes and complete the simulation material to try how to put theory into practice by myself.

von Sharang K

May 08, 2019

I am highly obliged to study such kind, of course, related to control systems of robotics. It would be great if we could have an indepth understanding of the mathematics involved in controls. For example, In control theory and stability theory, root locus analysis is a graphical method for examining how the roots of a system change with variation of a certain system parameter, commonly a gain within a feedback system.

von Bianca D T

May 07, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It tackles a difficult, tedious subject and yet it always had me eager to return to the lectures.

I loved the concept, the approaches (you have theory, explained thoroughly; there's glue lectures at the end, revisiting the entire week of course and covering concepts more in-depth; there's weekly programming assignments to also learn the hands-on implementation in MATLAB).

The teaching is enthusiastic, fun and light-hearted, very enjoyable, from all the speakers involved.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I'd love to see more from the same team, it's been a real pleasure.

von Zain U A

Apr 29, 2019

I really like this course as i invigorated my interest towards the real implementation of robotics.

von rakendra t

Apr 14, 2019

A Nice course to provide an overview of the Mobile Robots and Control. The course is structured very well and builds on each module.

von Nguyen D T

Apr 12, 2019

Great

von pavankumar

Apr 03, 2019

very helpful

von Sivapalanirajan

Mar 25, 2019

nice way of demonstrating things. glue lecture is especially useful in solving quiz easily. thanks for the environment. and i really like to continue such course

von Deepak M

Mar 10, 2019

the glue lectures are very helpful which provides practically viewing the things which are taught in the main lecture

von Sani F B

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent Course, a thorough introduction to mobile robots control

von Nischal N

Feb 10, 2019

I have learned to systematically approach robotics through this course.

von 楊東霖

Feb 06, 2019

Actually this is my first lecture learning in robotic models. Thank you Dr. Egerstedt!! The course is not that difficult to understand and recommended to beginners of robotic field.

von Aman M

Feb 03, 2019

One of the best course ever

von Grace B

Jan 28, 2019

Prof. Egerstedt is a wonderful teacher. His classes were gripping and i wish i could meet with him and attend his classes for real. I never felt bored during any of his lectures and had fun learning this course.

von Siddhant Y

Jan 27, 2019

Very well-designed course. The chronological order of topics covered facilitates easy learning. Professor Egerstedt is precise and descriptive. The practical videos of different robots scattered in the middle of different important conceptual topics assists in the understanding of these topics. The glue lectures provide important clarity of ideas and derivations before the quiz. Great Job by the entire team. Thank you Professor Egerstedt for this wonderful course- for someone looking to hone their ideas of control systems with application to robotics - this course was a lot of fun.

von Xiaohong D

Jan 26, 2019

This is about control of wheeled robots. So it's not that complex as legged robots. It is also highly related to autonomous driving. For the above reasons it is a very good course for beginners who want to get some understanding of this field or for people on perception side to learn some basic control theory to be able to do their jobs better.