Chevron Left
Zurück zu Control of Mobile Robots

Control of Mobile Robots, Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
1,178 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

Control of Mobile Robots is a course that focuses on the application of modern control theory to the problem of making robots move around in safe and effective ways. The structure of this class is somewhat unusual since it involves many moving parts - to do robotics right, one has to go from basic theory all the way to an actual robot moving around in the real world, which is the challenge we have set out to address through the different pieces in the course....

Top-Bewertungen

von AP

Jun 17, 2016

Amazing coursework. Very important for individuals looking for a control theory based approach to Robotics.\n\nProf Magnus engages the classes in a very intuitive and enjoyable manner .

von SC

Jun 27, 2016

Cursory course on Modern control and linear systems touching on other aspects of robotics and control. Programing is optional and includes a 2D two wheel differential navigation robot.

Filtern nach:

259 Bewertungen

von Sharang Kaul

May 08, 2019

I am highly obliged to study such kind, of course, related to control systems of robotics. It would be great if we could have an indepth understanding of the mathematics involved in controls. For example, In control theory and stability theory, root locus analysis is a graphical method for examining how the roots of a system change with variation of a certain system parameter, commonly a gain within a feedback system.

von Bianca Diana Turneanu

May 07, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. It tackles a difficult, tedious subject and yet it always had me eager to return to the lectures.

I loved the concept, the approaches (you have theory, explained thoroughly; there's glue lectures at the end, revisiting the entire week of course and covering concepts more in-depth; there's weekly programming assignments to also learn the hands-on implementation in MATLAB).

The teaching is enthusiastic, fun and light-hearted, very enjoyable, from all the speakers involved.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I'd love to see more from the same team, it's been a real pleasure.

von Zain Ul Abideen

Apr 29, 2019

I really like this course as i invigorated my interest towards the real implementation of robotics.

von rakendra thapa

Apr 14, 2019

A Nice course to provide an overview of the Mobile Robots and Control. The course is structured very well and builds on each module.

von Nguyen Duc Tuan

Apr 12, 2019

Great

von pavankumar

Apr 03, 2019

very helpful

von Sivapalanirajan

Mar 25, 2019

nice way of demonstrating things. glue lecture is especially useful in solving quiz easily. thanks for the environment. and i really like to continue such course

von Deepak Mohapatra

Mar 10, 2019

the glue lectures are very helpful which provides practically viewing the things which are taught in the main lecture

von Sani Faisal Bala

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent Course, a thorough introduction to mobile robots control

von Nischal Nepal

Feb 10, 2019

I have learned to systematically approach robotics through this course.