Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modern Art & Ideas

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Modern Art & Ideas by The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,593 Bewertungen
522 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 516 Reviews for Modern Art & Ideas

von Milagros P V

Feb 26, 2019

This course is really amazing, it has opened my eyes to so many new concepts and approaches that I didn't know about. It is also really well structured, and there are lots of complimentary (and reliable) sources to go to for extra learning.

von Alfa D

Feb 23, 2019

Es un curso excelente con fabulosos contenidos. Todos los estudiantes de Arte, de cualquier área, deberíamos de tomar este curso.

von Asha S G

Jul 08, 2019

The course has expanded my understanding of art at different levels. There is a lot more to art than capturing beauty. It has increased my scope of expression as it is not restricted to colours and canvas now.

von Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

I loved all the descriptions and information

von Ana S R

Jul 18, 2019

A good organized course to learn about Modern and Contemporary art through themes and not dates.

von Xuan L

Jul 17, 2019

very thought-provoking

von Jennifer S

Jul 15, 2019

Enjoyed the course as content was interesting , relevant, and engaging. As I am not able to use the computer as well as younger students I found it difficult to know what tasks I was to complete at times. It took me longer to navigate around the pages. I had difficulty uploading the pictures to the site, possibly this is because I am in another country? Thanks for providing this course

von Rey F

Jul 13, 2019

really liked it!

von Supriya M

Jul 12, 2019

I have learnt many thing from this course. I am good in art now.

von Shraddha

Jul 10, 2019

I am glad i chose this course. Thank You.

von Nazarova S

Jul 08, 2019

Continue exploring the life through art!

von Francisco L

Jul 07, 2019

This course not only educates but opens the mind and teaches to look at the artworks from an ampler perspective. From my point of view, this is a course perfectly designed to open the minds of the students. Thank you. I'm waiting for a second course

von Scott

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent. Helped me understand some works that were previously baffling to me and discovered some new artists.

von Tamaki A S

Jul 03, 2019

Great class for a refresher or getting to know more about modern art.

von

Jul 03, 2019

I thought that this course was very helpful in my preparation for my Art History MA

von Alexandre F

Jul 03, 2019

It's a great course, but I cannot find a way that it will be directly influent to my career, even as a creative director. It's always good to learn new perspectives but it's kind of a "curiosity course" than a professional one - for example, Seeing Through Photographs, it's being more interesting to me.

von Zakiyya A S

Jul 01, 2019

PEER GRADING IS SO SLOW WE DON'T GET IT AS WE WISH

von Reshma S

Jul 01, 2019

extremely informative and interesting

von Ines M S

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this course! It provided me with tools to better look and analyze art. Great insight! Thank you!

von Кеммер А А

Jun 20, 2019

Всё супер

von Lilia I

Jun 15, 2019

Not much new information, unfortunately.

von Donna R

Jun 13, 2019

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

von

Jun 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was engaging and has made me want to pursue more courses in art history.

von Aljazi A

Jun 09, 2019

This course is the most amazing and unique thing that happened in my life.

von Suzie T

Jun 06, 2019

As a self-taught Syrian artist this course was a critical opportunity for me to learn about modern art. It has definitely expanded my artistic thinking and creativity to new horizons.