Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II by Tel Aviv University

4.8
299 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

Top-Bewertungen

MK

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

DE

May 04, 2017

One of the very best courses available, the historical examination of continue changing in the Middle East, allows students think the pieces that derive in actual regional struggle.

Filtern nach:

51 - 65 of 65 Reviews for The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II

von Mohamed F A A

May 18, 2017

i really was enjoying take this course thanks

von Solomon Z

Mar 14, 2018

great brief info

von Mahmoud E

Aug 07, 2018

very good

von Michael K

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

von Gary

May 11, 2019

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

von Lim Z X

Apr 29, 2019

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

von Barry C

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course

von Mahmoud M M

Apr 13, 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

von Liang W

May 21, 2019

Very helpful!

von David M

Aug 08, 2019

excellent course!

von Eden H

Dec 27, 2015

This course is wonderful, and does not seem biased. My one complaint is that for so so much information, there are only two quizzes. I would prefer to have a test at the end of each weekly lesson, especially since the quizzes are so short. The material and videos themselves are wonderful! I learned a lot :)

von John M

Jun 23, 2016

Good background and enjoyed delving into the detail of the Middle East.

von bethany l

Sep 29, 2017

The quizzes are fact based - they do not check understanding, only how well you rote-learned some parts of the lectures.

von Kamil K

May 21, 2016

Very well made course, although I wish to see more on other countries, because Egipt, Israel and Palestine were making most of lectures.

von zachary r

Dec 06, 2016

Not nearly as good as Part 1.