Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2) von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
264 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Mar 12, 2016

Sad to see it end. I loved this course. I thought Professor Roth was a great guide. As I've completed Part 2 I am tempted to go listen to the lectures all over again. This hooked me on MOOCs. 6 stars.

SC

Oct 25, 2015

The course is great . I am not a humanities student and english is not my first language , so I find writing essays difficult. I wish there were some easier tests along side the essays. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 62 Bewertungen für The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 2)

von Cristina D

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent! Looking forward for more classes like this one, and if they are with the same Professor, even better.

von David V G

Jul 14, 2016

Great Course. Enjoying it, expanding my knowledge and thinking. Taking my time and repeat most of the lectures.

von LilGuz

Oct 26, 2015

Excellent course, the best context to read and understand very good writers and important ideas. Thank you.

von Rahul R

Apr 22, 2016

Very well presented and planned.

Lot of learning opportunity . Interest generating to learn more.

von Mary L R

Mar 20, 2016

What is Western Pilosophy? Here's an answer that also helps you understand the ways people behave.

von Clarissa P

Nov 17, 2015

brilliant and illuminating course, covering complex ideas in a friendly and understandable manner.

von Sankar V

Jan 07, 2018

A very enlightening approach showering rich content through diverse methodologies. Thanks a lot

von penn w

Apr 11, 2016

This class is wonderful and i'm looking forward to taking it again when it becomes available.

von Warren C

May 31, 2019

A challenging and insightful course from which I learned and experienced many new ideas

von amanda m

May 29, 2018

amazing lectures and challenging essay topics that really help you absorb the material.

von Miriam P S

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent choice of material, ample reading support, clear expositions.

von Jonathan C

Nov 21, 2016

Great Course. Really provides a good way to explore the subject.

von Dunja T

Feb 03, 2019

Great choice of subjects and authors and fantastic lectures.

von Laura L

Feb 11, 2016

Michael Roth is an excellent teacher! I loved this class!

von Sebastián M C

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent course, thank you very much Michael for this.

von Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures.

von Anna K

Jan 01, 2016

I adore both this and part one of the course! A

von sandra s

May 15, 2016

I love this course. The tutor is fascinating.

von Thurein

Dec 07, 2015

I like the way of Michael Roth's lecturing.

von Roland I

Aug 19, 2015

Very accessible, very inspiring - thanks

von Edwin L B S

Aug 12, 2016

Michael Roth is an amazing professor.

von Ritoban D

Nov 04, 2017

It was a great learning experience.

von Chemezova K R

Aug 31, 2016

Thanks for amazing lectures!

von Petro S

Jun 06, 2017

Great stuff, great teacher!

von Janique M

Jan 05, 2017

I loved this course!