Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
800 Bewertungen
218 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 218 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Lazaros A

Nov 08, 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

von Howard K

Nov 09, 2018

Great course, and wonderful lecturer.

von Belov N O

Nov 14, 2018

Nice course and nice approach to the world events of 20-21 century.

von Neil H

Jan 16, 2019

An exceptional experience. I did it first back in 2014, with all the tests. I have since downloaded it and been through the videos for parts 1 and 2 several times. If you want a broad understanding of the last 250 years of history you will find this hard to beat.

von Kelvin L

Jan 10, 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

von Helena K

Jan 09, 2019

Great information, engaging unbiased tutor (with the talent of a gifted storyteller) and at last one course that really talks about modern world history as a whole without just remaining and focusing on the WWI and II from only our western world's perspective. Thank you!

von Aya K

Mar 02, 2019

Thank you very much for your lectures on history

von Jane E K

Mar 05, 2019

An excellent course for History fanatics!

von Gonzalo B V

Dec 28, 2018

Overall, excellent, the explanations have been brilliant.

I have however missed some further details as to what was going on in places like Latin America (nothing said in the course) or India and Sub-saharian Africa (almost inexistent in the course).

I fully appreciate the above have been minor players during the last 2 centuries, but certainly there were some events and changes in these countries in that time.

von Oscar T

Dec 30, 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

von Kelly R

Nov 30, 2018

Such an amazing course! It requires a lot of focus and measured progress over 14 weeks, but is totally worth it. I have come out of it a better thinker and more well-informed than I have ever been.

von Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

von Stacy K M

Sep 09, 2018

This part of history got short shrift when I was in school. This course was truly enjoyable and enlightening.

i feel as though these 14 weeks made up for a large gap in my education. Professor Zelikow is enlightening and packs a lot if information into this class. If you enjoy history at all, you will enjoy "The Modern World, Part Two Iand one): Global History since 1910.

von Xinran L

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent course!

von jorge e j d

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente

von Brian R

Dec 15, 2017

Pretty in depth.

von Elijah D S

Jun 20, 2017

Taking this course was interesting. ALot i didn't know.

von Andrew O

Apr 18, 2018

Like the first part this was outstanding. Even if you know a lot about history this will help you put more of it together and understand how international and local forces work to influence events. Rather than the usual focus on the what, there is an intense focus on the why.

von n.atalie

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

von Beka K

Jul 07, 2017

As I have said about previous part of this course, I will revise and say, that it is very informative and hard-working course. But I will add, that professor Philip Zelikow is deeply interactive throughout the entire course and I will miss his pretty high quality and amazing lectures. And for now, it is a great pleasure and honor for me to be the part of University of Virginia. I highly recommend this course to you, guys, from the whole world.

von Andrew F

Dec 08, 2017

Well presented and extremely interesting course.

von Steven C

Dec 21, 2017

A great, encompassing course on the global history of the past century. Professor Zelikow is a fantastic lecturer and has plenty of experience from his time as a diplomatic and government official. Highly recommended if you're interested in history.

von gil V B

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent and intelligent

von Madison B

Nov 09, 2015

Really enjoyed this course!

von Roger C P

Jan 21, 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.