Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,315 Bewertungen
359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

BD
11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
23. Sep. 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 359 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Mustafa W

10. Jan. 2016

Good!

von Jhason S M

5. Juli 2021

.,

von Havoc H

19. Dez. 2019

i

von Charles D L

7. März 2017

b

von Abiven J C

12. Sep. 2016

W

von Bobby B

14. Nov. 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

von Cem D

14. Okt. 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

von Guillermo T

27. Okt. 2020

Excellent course but it could be updated or completed to analyze events from 2013 to at least 2019.

von Clifford L B

11. März 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

von Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

31. März 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

von Iris v S

4. Apr. 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

von Vipul A

20. Jan. 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

von Prasanna V R

19. Nov. 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

von cuneyt a

25. Feb. 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

von Reem

5. Feb. 2021

Wish to see an update to include the past 4 years!

von Alfredo T

30. Sep. 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

von Derick T

28. Sep. 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

von Aditya B

23. Sep. 2020

Period from 2013-19 should be included

von Mariam

8. Aug. 2016

Very interesting and engaging

von christophe s

18. Mai 2016

Excellent course, simply.

von Akella K M

29. Aug. 2021

Insightful course.

von Nishant S

23. Nov. 2016

Worth your time !

von Jon G

6. Aug. 2017

Very informative

von Karla S C S

1. März 2018

Muy interesante

von ADITYA R K

10. Juni 2020

good course