Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,292 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

MN
23. Sep. 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
7. Dez. 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 355 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von JOHN Q

7. Dez. 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

von Art S

6. Aug. 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

von Vishal K

30. Juni 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

von Roger C P

21. Jan. 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

von Arseniy N

6. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative

von James B

17. Juni 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

von Likatavicius G

1. Mai 2021

Very interesting and well-organized course, with a lot of emphasis on references to other not history-related subjects!

von Shashank K

12. Sep. 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

von Trevor W

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

von David S

5. Sep. 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

von thomas l

26. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Kudos to the professor for making the course both understandable and enlightening.

von G. C D A L J

20. Aug. 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

von James W S

25. Juni 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

von Fabricio B

7. Juni 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

von Antoine B

13. März 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

von michael m

28. März 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

von Joseph C

13. Sep. 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

von Almeida V S

12. Mai 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

von Gnanesh G

29. Apr. 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

von Liya X

20. März 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

von PREAM M

29. März 2021

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..

von mike R

19. Okt. 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

von ALBERT V V

16. Apr. 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

von Pedro S

4. Jan. 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

von PATRICIA A A C

21. Feb. 2021

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.