Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
906 Bewertungen
241 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 241 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Natalia

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing course!

von Paul C

Jan 05, 2016

Great course.

von Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

von 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

von jorge e j d

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente

von Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

von Jacob F

Oct 14, 2015

I love it

von Helmer J N

Sep 17, 2017

Superb!

von Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Good!

von Havoc H

Dec 19, 2019

i

von Charles D L

Mar 07, 2017

b

von Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

von Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

von Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

von Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

von Ahil K

Jul 07, 2019

The course was excellently built for both beginners and scholars. The questions and quizzes were really stimulating. Thank you.

von Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

von Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

von Iris v S

Apr 04, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

von Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

von Prasanna V R

Nov 19, 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

von cuneyt a

Feb 25, 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

von Alfredo T

Oct 01, 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

von Derick T

Sep 28, 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

von Mariam

Aug 08, 2016

Very interesting and engaging