Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,365 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

DE

18. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

Filtern nach:

351 - 374 von 374 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Iris v S

4. Apr. 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

von Vipul A

20. Jan. 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

von Prasanna V R

19. Nov. 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

von cuneyt a

25. Feb. 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

von Reem

5. Feb. 2021

Wish to see an update to include the past 4 years!

von Alfredo T

30. Sep. 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

von Derick T

28. Sep. 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

von Aditya B

23. Sep. 2020

Period from 2013-19 should be included

von Mariam

8. Aug. 2016

Very interesting and engaging

von christophe s

18. Mai 2016

Excellent course, simply.

von Akella K M

29. Aug. 2021

Insightful course.

von Nishant S

23. Nov. 2016

Worth your time !

von Jon G

6. Aug. 2017

Very informative

von Karla S C S

1. März 2018

Muy interesante

von ADITYA R K

10. Juni 2020

good course

von Brianna Z J

11. Okt. 2015

A

von Johann Q

2. Sep. 2015

We need less lectures and more application based courses.

von Evangelia A

21. Nov. 2015

Very few o no information about the Latin America

von Karthik N

2. März 2019

The lecturer was slightly monotonous and really has missed out on key factors such as Weimar Republic etc in this course. Moreover, the course seems very opinionated and ends of the wars seems to be just glossed over into economic terms rather than historic facts. Battle of Okinawa, death of Hitler, battle of somme and verdun seem like key parts not tackled efficiently. Quizzes rely too much on rote knowledge and the lecturer's opinion rather than what one should take away from the presentations. Also, coming from India and also having stayed for long in the Middle East, the entire picture given by the lecturer of these regions seem to be quite flawed as the picture is very narrow.

von Basel

22. März 2016

Might be an instructive course but the guy who presents it is really creepy. And knowing he was involved in the official 9/11 report makes him hard to believe on any issue.

von Mohit T

8. Sep. 2019

auditors have to pay to see the answers of the quiz, I think the questions are stupid and we wont find out how they are unless we participate in the quiz.

von Sergiu L

27. Apr. 2016

Great course, but it's misleading. doesn't tell you from the start that you have to pay for it.

von Edmund B

8. Juni 2016

For pay quiz feedback is not part of the MOOC education movement.

von ibrahim A T

20. Nov. 2016

a little propagandist, but interesting with that in mind