Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,312 Bewertungen
359 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

BD
11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
23. Sep. 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 359 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Naveen J R

20. Aug. 2020

A great course that enables one to understand the flow of recent historical changes and provides understanding of the root events and choices that has resulted in the world of today.

von Bhanu S

10. Apr. 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

von Gabriel O

8. Jan. 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

von Helen S

8. März 2021

Excellent professor; enjoyed the addition of art and architecture to the basic 'facts' of the times. This gave insight to the creative community and its perspective of the times.

von Tofail A

27. Sep. 2019

This join opportunity by the university and the coursers will provide us a excellent concept of "The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910". Lets learn and onward...

von Celia F

12. Jan. 2017

This is one of the best history courses I've ever taken. Great material and structure that allow you to identify the global and local; social, political and economic situations.

von Kelley C

11. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the class and the lectures very much. I consider myself to be a bit of a history buff, but there was so much I didn't know.; I was thrilled to learn and understand.

von Carole A

28. Feb. 2016

Great course!

I particularly appreciated that the emphasis was not on what happened and dates as much as on explaining the why and discussing the circumstances leading to it.

von Michal S

31. Jan. 2016

Perfect follow-up of the previous course, really informative with very good explanations. I really recommend to take the course, it doesn't matter what's your specialization.

von Aleksandr Z

24. Dez. 2020

Perfect course for decomposiiton of the Global politics, development and our path towards future with a drill down to Why? happened everything through the course of History.

von Eva L

20. Juni 2016

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

von XIAOJUAN P

23. Okt. 2020

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!

von Clarisse S O

24. Juli 2020

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.

von Akash S

27. Sep. 2020

I can't express my experience in words how it was beneficial for me in these tough days . Really the teacher is one of the best teacher in this world . Thank you sir .

von Ryan D

29. März 2017

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

von Jakub D

11. Nov. 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

von MAURICIO B M

27. Dez. 2020

A concise view of the modern world, makes you think about what decisions were conducted to current ambient. I think it's very useful to understand global mechanics.

von Santiago M

17. Nov. 2015

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

von Akhilesh S

16. Aug. 2018

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

von ana b

2. Nov. 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

von Lewis P

16. Juli 2019

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

von Kelvin L

10. Jan. 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

von Andrea R

13. Juni 2021

What a good course to learn and reinforce the history of our world, to create opinions and positions as human beings and, above all, not to repeat past mistakes

von Guilherme G

31. Mai 2020

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

von Nicola F

27. Mai 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.