Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,380 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

BD

11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

DE

18. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 380 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Paul K

9. März 2017

As a person who has rarely studied history, I found this to be an excellent overview of key historical dates, people and ideas. Thank you for making this such an effective and helpful set of presentations.

von Fathima T P

24. Juli 2020

Its an awesome course. And the instructor presented things very clearly. The course helped me to learn more about modern world. Both part one and two are good. Thank you so much for providing this course.

von Lorena A

5. Apr. 2021

A great course to connect the dots and understand dependencies, global impacts and implications through modern history. Very clear and agile. Good supporting illustrations and supporting data. Thank you!

von Dean E

19. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

von Rebecca M

7. Feb. 2022

P​rofessor was amazing! I had no idea lacking I was in so much of what he covered in this course. I learned a great deal and enjoyed doing so. I wish he taught more free online courses.

von Bhupesh M

21. Okt. 2020

Bit lengthy, sometime i felt bored but amazing course you will learn a lot of thing after completing both the courses. If you have ample time then just do it. Thank you prof. and coursera!!!

von Ahmed, S Y

9. Feb. 2021

This is a very interesting course. Professor, gave a very detailed Political History of our Modern World for the past 250 years. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Global History.

von sofia a

23. Jan. 2021

I LOVED the proffesor!!! also the way in which the videos are made, and the use of some books extracts, movies, transcriptions, etc.

I really can`t stress enough how good the proffesor is

von Michael P M

8. Juli 2017

I found this course, and its comnpanion course "The Modern World Part One", extremely interesting and informatiive. Gave me a much broader view on the world today and how it has developed.

von Beverly W

21. Feb. 2021

Exceptional course! Lectures are incredibly interesting and well presented. Would love to view an additional lecture that includes historical commentary/coverage through the year 2020.

von Admario L R

6. Feb. 2016

Really outstanding course: clear, engaging and thoughtful. Prof. Zelikov knows how put complex subjects and historical situations in a most clear perspective without being superficial.

von Naveen J R

20. Aug. 2020

A great course that enables one to understand the flow of recent historical changes and provides understanding of the root events and choices that has resulted in the world of today.

von Bhanu S

10. Apr. 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

von Gabriel O

8. Jan. 2017

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

von Helen S

8. März 2021

Excellent professor; enjoyed the addition of art and architecture to the basic 'facts' of the times. This gave insight to the creative community and its perspective of the times.

von Tofail A

27. Sep. 2019

This join opportunity by the university and the coursers will provide us a excellent concept of "The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910". Lets learn and onward...

von Celia F

12. Jan. 2017

This is one of the best history courses I've ever taken. Great material and structure that allow you to identify the global and local; social, political and economic situations.

von Kelley C

11. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the class and the lectures very much. I consider myself to be a bit of a history buff, but there was so much I didn't know.; I was thrilled to learn and understand.

von Carole A

28. Feb. 2016

Great course!

I particularly appreciated that the emphasis was not on what happened and dates as much as on explaining the why and discussing the circumstances leading to it.

von Michal S

31. Jan. 2016

Perfect follow-up of the previous course, really informative with very good explanations. I really recommend to take the course, it doesn't matter what's your specialization.

von Lisa C

19. Juni 2022

​I thoroughly enjoyed Modern World History part 1 and 2!

I​ am a 54 year old who has recently discovered a passion for learning history. And I learned so much in this course!

von Aleksandr Z

24. Dez. 2020

Perfect course for decomposiiton of the Global politics, development and our path towards future with a drill down to Why? happened everything through the course of History.

von Eva L

20. Juni 2016

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

von XIAOJUAN P

23. Okt. 2020

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!

von Clarisse S O

24. Juli 2020

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.