Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
813 Bewertungen
221 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 221 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Maria H

Jun 21, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. This course was a delight. Thank you!

von Rick M

Dec 06, 2015

Excellent lecturer, provided great insight into the world I live in.

von Sandeep M

Jan 14, 2016

Fantastic course

von James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

von Pratap P

Feb 03, 2016

This is probably the best course I have taken on Coursera. I have always been a voracious reader of books on modern history but never studied it or taken a course. Thank you coursera for making such an awesome course available to people all over the world.

I must also say that Dr Philip Zelikow has structured the course very well and the load is not too heavy. Thank you Dr Philip for opening up your course to the world.

von Raju G

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent Course. Recommended for everyone interested in international relations, public policy and of course any student of history. Unlike most history courses which try to recount events, this course puts emphasis on global historical trends.

von Dawn J

Sep 03, 2017

Fantastic course, detailed and interesting. I only wish it was longer.

von Virginia C

Jul 01, 2017

The emphasis on examining how historical figures viewed their situations and available options results in a very interesting analysis of history that is engaging and thought provoking. Thanks for the great class.

von Natalia

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing course!

von Susana C

Mar 08, 2016

Thank you for this two amazing courses of history if the world

von Leong H C

Dec 30, 2015

A wonderful course!

von Jennifer R

Feb 09, 2018

Prof Zelikow is FANTASTIC. I couldn't get enough of the lectures. LOVED this.

von David V G

Jul 07, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy every lecture. I am aware generally of the history of this time frame from past classes and readings. I especially appreciate the "why" or "rational" behind the historical events that the professor provides. I am in my mid seventies, enjoyed history classes in college and leisure reading of history over the past 50 years. This class as well as several others available thru the coursera.org program have renewed my enthusiasm for learning. Thank you.

von Bhanu S

Apr 10, 2018

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

von Mark B

Oct 26, 2015

This course and its continuation should be obligatory for everyone to take either as an advanced course in high school or during college.

It will be very difficult for anyone to improve on this course. It presents in a superb way how the events in world history are interconnected, and analyzes history from numerous angles.

Mark Bergman

von Christopher S

Mar 06, 2018

Interesting, well taught, and a great overview of some complex history

von Pedro S N

Jan 04, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

von rodrigo a m

Oct 26, 2015

A great vision of history!

von Manjeet S N

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

von Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

von Edward B

Mar 11, 2017

Both Part I and Part II are very interesting and enlightening. Well worth participating in.

von Marilyn S

Mar 21, 2017

Excellent course which is well presented by Professor Zelikow. I recommend it highly.

von Ove C K

Mar 10, 2016

It is a unique course and I wish that all people heard Professor Philip Zelikows lectures

von gil V B

Oct 15, 2016

Excellent and intelligent