Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,383 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

DE

18. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 382 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Shashank K

12. Sep. 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.

von Trevor W

13. Aug. 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

von David S

5. Sep. 2016

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

von thomas l

26. Dez. 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Kudos to the professor for making the course both understandable and enlightening.

von G. C D A L J

20. Aug. 2020

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

von James W S

25. Juni 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

von Fabricio B

7. Juni 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

von Antoine B

13. März 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

von michael m

28. März 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

von Joseph C

13. Sep. 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

von Elaine A

9. Juni 2022

​Excellent course, very informative and a different wayof looking at history. I really enjoyed every week!

von Almeida V S

12. Mai 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

von Gnanesh G

29. Apr. 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

von Liya X

20. März 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

von PREAM M

29. März 2021

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..

von mike R

19. Okt. 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

von ALBERT V V

16. Apr. 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

von Pedro S

4. Jan. 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

von PATRICIA A A C

21. Feb. 2021

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.

von Viraj D D

24. Aug. 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

von claudia a m

20. Mai 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

von Marin V

3. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

von Sebastián P R

25. Sep. 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

von Mark C

18. Sep. 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

von JOSEPH E

26. Mai 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!