Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Moralities of Everyday Life, Yale University

4.8
845 Bewertungen
180 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

von JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

von LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

176 Bewertungen

von

May 16, 2019

I really liked this course. It is somewhat hard for me to judge the level of difficulty since it has been my first course on the subject. Professor Bloom is an engaging professor with a nice sense of humor. The readings are interesting and the videos are pleasant to watch due to Professor Bloom's enthusiasm. Though if you have read the articles parts of the videos made me less able to focus due to the repitition of the matter. Maybe the videos might dig deeper into the subject instead of repeating the content of the articles.

There is one point of real critism, hence the 4 star rating, and that is;

Week 3 and 4 contain links to articles which won't open. Error 404.

By googling the titles of the article it is possible to find them. Though these are New York Times articles and if you don't have a subscription or a free articles left it is not possible to acces them.

There are quiz questions related to these articles and it might influence your score.

Other than this it has been an interesting course and pleasant to watch.

Lisette Woest-Appeldoorn (The Netherlands)

von Louise Gyasiwa Arhin

May 13, 2019

Loved it!

von Shivam Panchal

May 11, 2019

very good course

von Jordan Whyatt

May 05, 2019

Very informative, broad and well made. A great course for anyone.

von Garrison Gibson

May 04, 2019

A little too much Dawkins for me.

von 星空的目光

Apr 27, 2019

very good!

von Eme Ruggeri

Apr 20, 2019

Thanks a LOT !

von Eva Anne Cannatelli

Apr 08, 2019

I've just completed week one. I really have to say, this course is SO accessible. I have a chronic mental deficiency (schizophrenia) that prevents me from understanding a lot of lectures (in speech form). This course provides (almost) accurate transcriptions of the lectures. Then you can highlight and save your notes straight from the course. TED Talks also provides a similar transcription section, which this course heavily relies on for me.

Paul Bloom is incredibly knowledgeable, not just in his field but in making sure EVERYONE has the ability to understand his lectures. I am very pleased with this course. It is a privilege to have the opportunity to learn in such an accessible way. Thank you.

von Concepcion Prados Sánchez

Apr 06, 2019

I think that it is very useful course. I would like other courses about some of the topic this course has studied but deeper

von Francois Collin

Apr 01, 2019

Professor Bloom is an engaging lecturer speaking on an interesting topic about which he has much knowledge. One can't go wrong with these lectures.