Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
928 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 197 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Osmar d S

Aug 30, 2017

Great opportunity to improve our understand of human behavior.

von Svitlana S

Aug 09, 2016

It's the best course I've ever taken! This is what every educated person with a college or university diploma should know and this information partially should be obligatory in junior and senior years in high schools.

von David A Q A

Aug 04, 2017

One of the best courses about the Neuroscience, Philosophy and Psychology of Morality!!

von Carol

Mar 19, 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent

von Karthigeyan

Sep 21, 2017

This course was simply amazing. It was an eye opener in many ways. Thanks to the Professor who made the lectures as interesting as possible. Office hours was a nice way for the learners to know about professor's opinion about the queries. A special thanks to Laurie Santos for her lecture and the discussion. I could go on and on about this course. I am looking forward to the next lecture series either on the same subject or on a different subject from Paul Bloom.

von Marc G

Jul 28, 2018

My sincerest congratulations to Dr. Bloom for delivering a course packed with rich content relevant to everyday life in a format that is at once stimulating but accessible. I loved the lectures and found them truly engaging -- one can readily tell Bloom is passionate about his discipline and eager to share what he knows. I really liked the idea of the office hours, too, and thought they were a great way of expanding on the foundations laid out in the curricular videos. I also liked the fact that Bloom quotes from so many authors and cites their books, as this gives students a chance to further investigate any topic of their interest using reputable sources. This is my 8th course on Coursera and it has been, by far, the most valuable!

von Rommel J P

Jul 25, 2016

The course is accessible even for those of us who had limited background in philosophy and psychology. I think if enough people take this, it can help produce a better society.

von Ebony R

Apr 02, 2018

I have started quite a few courses on Coursera over the years but this is the first course that I have completed. I found the lectures to be engaging and thought-provoking and the outside readings to all be very interesting and applicable to what we're studying that week. The course felt well thought out and was put together nicely. I'm definitely interested in continuing with philosophy in general. This was a great start!

von Desi C

Aug 16, 2016

Love it.

von Nicolas H

Mar 12, 2018

Very interesting, very good teacher, thanks.

von Richard J

Sep 03, 2017

After the course I think that I am able to ponder more about conservative political views and understand them more as I was able before the course. Thank you.

von Larissa P

Dec 18, 2017

Very interesting insights about our behaviour we don't usually think about.

von Lauren M

Mar 19, 2017

Fascinating look at key issues in morality. Excellent video lectures and recommended reading.

von Andrene G

Nov 21, 2016

Great course!

von Sena A

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent

von William S

Jun 17, 2017

Bloom is the best professor in the world. Harvard sucks

von Sohini B

May 21, 2017

It is a very interesting course. Prof. Paul Bloom successfully gives many intriguing arguments to explain morality from a psychological point of view. The added videos and readings also help us to understand the topic in hand and the various arguments for and against it. Another interesting feature of the course is the office hours. Here Prof Bloom discusses and answers the many interesting questions raised in the discussion forums. Overall a very enjoyable course!

von Nishi H

Sep 17, 2016

Wonderful course! Just wonderful!

von 郭芳菲

Mar 31, 2018

Informational and insightful, Professor Bloom engaged the students very much. Additionally, the required readings are also quite meaningful.

von 小强

Jun 30, 2018

The first course on cousera. Thank you Bloom. I come from China whose people's worldview is very different from America. There are so many behaviors I can not imagine that truly happens in the world. And I learn that there are more choices to do when facing some issues in the real world.

von Angelos E

Oct 24, 2016

Fantastic but want more!

von Valentina W

Jan 11, 2018

It's smart, it's sensible and the course gives you and undeniable hunger for further literature regarding the human wiring! Paul, please make an other course!

von Troy A Z

May 27, 2018

I thought it was very informative and thought provoking

von Catherine H

Jun 29, 2018

A wonderful and comprehensive course! I'd recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring the realms of Moral Philosophy and Psychology. Really enjoyed the lectures and material--bravo, Paul Bloom!

von M. F A

Oct 25, 2016

This is my 11th Coursera course and it is my first Yale course. It has tremendous rich information which will definitely affect my views on different issues. Thanks Professor Bloom and looking forward to more Yale Coursera courses.