Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
913 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 193 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Tushar k

Dec 19, 2017

Great course withs lots of detailed insights into human behavior and human morality.

von Catherine H

Jun 29, 2018

A wonderful and comprehensive course! I'd recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring the realms of Moral Philosophy and Psychology. Really enjoyed the lectures and material--bravo, Paul Bloom!

von M. F A

Oct 25, 2016

This is my 11th Coursera course and it is my first Yale course. It has tremendous rich information which will definitely affect my views on different issues. Thanks Professor Bloom and looking forward to more Yale Coursera courses.

von Huey N L

Apr 19, 2017

This course presents different moralistic views in a highly engaging, easy to understand, and most importantly - relevant manner. By linking different moral philosophies to our everyday lives, Professor Bloom shows us just why morals and ethics are so important to think about, and are not just theoretical philosophy that won't be put to good use. This course will make you wiser, a more critical thinker, and you'll have lots of fun doing it. 10/10 would recommend!

von Laura V S B

Oct 29, 2017

Excelente material

von David A Q A

Aug 04, 2017

One of the best courses about the Neuroscience, Philosophy and Psychology of Morality!!

von Gizelle L

Jan 11, 2018

very good! excellent reading material

von Samuel K O

Aug 09, 2016

An Amazing Course !

von Carol

Mar 19, 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent

von Karthigeyan

Sep 21, 2017

This course was simply amazing. It was an eye opener in many ways. Thanks to the Professor who made the lectures as interesting as possible. Office hours was a nice way for the learners to know about professor's opinion about the queries. A special thanks to Laurie Santos for her lecture and the discussion. I could go on and on about this course. I am looking forward to the next lecture series either on the same subject or on a different subject from Paul Bloom.

von Marie A

Jul 31, 2017

Paul Bloom is an excellent teacher.

von Mizrob A

May 08, 2017

One of the amazing courses I've taken online and off. Paul Bloom is brilliant scientist and communicator. The course touches on broad range of subjects.

von George M

Oct 10, 2016

Fantastic course- engaging material, interesting lectures, generates further interest in subject matter

von Lizeth J

Dec 15, 2016

This was an amazing course!! I have already recommended this class to many of my friends. :-)

von Matthew K

Feb 05, 2017

Even if you disagree with some of what he says you can't help but admire the way that Paul Bloom considers other perspectives of morality. It is one of the reasons that this is such an engrossing and fantastic learning experience. I would highly recommend this course to virtually anyone.

von Sandra W

Oct 06, 2016

Great Professor

von Jacobo F G

Jan 30, 2017

I found it really interesting.

von 曾旭

Mar 17, 2017

老师专业程度很高,博闻强识,在道德哲学方面和道德心理学方面有着深厚的功底。课程既有深度,又妙趣横生,就像老师一样,学识渊博,但长的很萌。

von Nathan C

May 02, 2018

i very loved it, so much powerful in my life

von Mateo O A

May 02, 2018

very interessant

von Fulya D

Mar 05, 2018

Amazing course!

von Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Really interesting course! Worth taking!

von Antonia T B

May 27, 2018

An excellent course. Professor Paul Bloom is a great lecturer. Some constructive criticism: I come from Philosophy and I missed more philosophy and philosophers as part of the discussion. It would have been great to have had Sartre over here, or Camus, Schopenhauer, Nietzsche or Freud... There was only some small references to Kant, Adam Smith and others, but, in general, there was very little about philosophy (and that's funny in a course about moralities!). The quizzes are great but a bit too long (20 questions each). The Office hours are interesting but also very long (some are more than 45 minutes). I also missed more teachers lecturing and more interviews. But, overall, it is an excellent course. Thanks a lot and greetings from Madrid! / Antonia Tejeda Barros

von Jerwin T J

Mar 10, 2018

Very informative, practical, unbiased, thought provoking

von Debra M

Jul 01, 2018

I so enjoyed the lectures and readings in this course. I loved Paul Bloom's style of teaching, with examples from very intellectual sources as well as from television programs. I also enjoyed his humor. I liked being able to take the quizzes more than once so I could discover the errors in my thinking. I am a retired teacher on a fixed income and this was my first Coursera class. I will definitely take more and I wish to thank you for making them available to anyone who has access to a computer.