Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
stars
948 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 200 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Гузнова Е

Feb 17, 2019

amazing!

von Deleted A

May 12, 2017

Perfect!

von Desi C

Aug 16, 2016

Love it.

von Akshay M

Mar 29, 2019

awasome

von Ajit S G

Mar 14, 2019

ghhgh

von 王云飞

Mar 23, 2019

good

von Dhanada M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

von Sergio M

Dec 24, 2016

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

von kshitij b

Jul 10, 2018

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

von David D

Mar 05, 2017

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

von Claire B

Jun 09, 2018

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

von Alice D

Dec 03, 2016

You'll need to pay to take the quizzes, which is a bummer, but over all a very interesting, well done, and thought provoking look into morality and how we define what is moral.

von Divya S

Sep 27, 2016

Very engaging lecturer. I would have preferred the course to be a little more challenging, with perhaps a final exam or some extra readings. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

von Lisa S

Nov 21, 2016

It seems the teacher was under the influence of psychological drugs. He lacked the qualities of humans.

von Caelyn M

Aug 26, 2016

A good well organized course; but I was already familiar with much of the material.

von melis a a

Sep 10, 2019

Very interesting and very insightful. Thank you Yale and Prof. Bloom.

von Onkar S

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Thank you Professor Bloom and your associates.

von Catherine G

Mar 10, 2019

Pretty decent. Interesting information!

von Roman T

Jul 10, 2017

Quite interesting and informative.

von 杨雨帆

Jan 10, 2017

Great, but sometimes too long.

von HIMANSHU R

Mar 11, 2019

easy to understand and good

von Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Interesting. Kind of fun.

von Andrea H

Sep 11, 2019

Sehr interessanter Kurs!

von Mathew M

Oct 19, 2018

This couse was awesome

von Garrison G

May 04, 2019

A little too much Dawkins for me.