Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Moralities of Everyday Life by Yale University

4.8
880 Bewertungen
186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 182 Reviews for Moralities of Everyday Life

von reza

Sep 23, 2018

It is a helpful couse. This course helps to understand other people actions and reactions.

von Dhanada M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

von

May 16, 2019

I really liked this course. It is somewhat hard for me to judge the level of difficulty since it has been my first course on the subject. Professor Bloom is an engaging professor with a nice sense of humor. The readings are interesting and the videos are pleasant to watch due to Professor Bloom's enthusiasm. Though if you have read the articles parts of the videos made me less able to focus due to the repitition of the matter. Maybe the videos might dig deeper into the subject instead of repeating the content of the articles.

There is one point of real critism, hence the 4 star rating, and that is;

Week 3 and 4 contain links to articles which won't open. Error 404.

By googling the titles of the article it is possible to find them. Though these are New York Times articles and if you don't have a subscription or a free articles left it is not possible to acces them.

There are quiz questions related to these articles and it might influence your score.

Other than this it has been an interesting course and pleasant to watch.

Lisette Woest-Appeldoorn (The Netherlands)

von aby r

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent!

von golan p

Dec 04, 2018

great course!

von Kasia

Jan 02, 2019

A great course, tons of interesting material, nice exams. I have learned a lot, thank you very much!

von Rongna L

Jan 27, 2019

engaging learning experience and inspire me to think deeply

von Eva S

Jan 27, 2019

Oustanding teacher!

von yan l

Jan 31, 2019

I just simply love all professor Bloom's Coursera courses: moralities of everyday life and introduction to psychology. Super engaging and erudite professor. And of course, Christina, that beautiful and elegant lady...I am waiting for their other courses to open soon.

von Herrin L

Feb 01, 2019

A moral grounding for life. Bloom is an awesome teacher and manages to make things fun and compelling. Everyone should do this course!

von Zhou X

Jan 08, 2019

Most intriguing topic!

von Eduardo A

Jan 07, 2019

Enjoyable lectures and great collateral

von Гузнова Е

Feb 17, 2019

amazing!

von Qinglin N

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent

von 曹菡菲(Faith C

Feb 25, 2019

I like all the supplement material Professor Bloom provides, as well as his teaching style. He doesn't shy away from where he stands, but I think in general, he offers fairs chance to all perspectives and provides in detailed explanations ignorer for us to choose for ourselves. I wish there are more of his courses. Very interesting indeed.

von Nadia N

Mar 01, 2019

I just loved the course. It was fantastic and gave me a great view about Morality in different aspects.

von bhavesh k

Mar 02, 2019

good moraltes

von ANKIT S G

Mar 08, 2019

Good teacher

von ankit g

Mar 11, 2019

good source of knowledge...professor have well experience

von

Mar 10, 2019

great influencial course

von Ajit S G

Mar 14, 2019

ghhgh

von Bhupendra S R

Mar 14, 2019

i like this type of quizes

von Non A

Mar 07, 2019

Prof Bloom is one of the best lecturers in psychology.

von Vandana G

Mar 18, 2019

Beautifully designed by the team and presented by Professor Paul Bloom with great clarity and grace.

The experience was very enriching.It has made me correcting my behaviour and am able to understand other’s with more clarity and empathy ( I know my professor is not fond of empathy)that too at the (stubborn) age of 61.

Looking forward to more courses by Professor Bloom.

von Ishita M

Mar 18, 2019

very informative