Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
922 Bewertungen
198 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 194 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Melanie Y O

Oct 22, 2018

Very interesting course!

von Laura B

Nov 15, 2018

If you want to discover more about human nature, how moralities work, about psychology, phylosophy, anthopology and all domains that appeals to human nature, you should definitively take this course. The lectures are complete and interesting, and the moralities of everyday life will have no secret for you anymore.

von aby r

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent!

von Emil

Oct 15, 2018

Informative course.

von Marc G

Jul 28, 2018

My sincerest congratulations to Dr. Bloom for delivering a course packed with rich content relevant to everyday life in a format that is at once stimulating but accessible. I loved the lectures and found them truly engaging -- one can readily tell Bloom is passionate about his discipline and eager to share what he knows. I really liked the idea of the office hours, too, and thought they were a great way of expanding on the foundations laid out in the curricular videos. I also liked the fact that Bloom quotes from so many authors and cites their books, as this gives students a chance to further investigate any topic of their interest using reputable sources. This is my 8th course on Coursera and it has been, by far, the most valuable!

von Jordan W

May 05, 2019

Very informative, broad and well made. A great course for anyone.

von Eme R

Apr 20, 2019

Thanks a LOT !

von 星空的目光

Apr 27, 2019

very good!

von Shivam P

May 11, 2019

very good course

von Dena H

May 27, 2019

WoWonderful course, I was very happy to be able to learn from here. Thank you

von Louise G A

May 13, 2019

Loved it!

von Kate

Jun 17, 2019

I loved this course. The only thing that could have made it better is if my husband would have had time to take it with me; as it was, we spent a lot of time talking about the reading and the content of the lectures. Imagine how much better it would have been if he had gotten the same material firsthand instead of through me as an intermediary. Unfortunately, that wasn't in the cards when I took it. The lecturer Paul Bloom was really fantastic. Really, really funny. I loved the readings, too. There was a decidedly liberal slant to this MOOC but hey, if you don't expect that from Yale, you're living under a rock. Bloom seemed to care about presenting an opposing viewpoint, even though it's not one he personally subscribed to.

von Akanksha Y

Jun 19, 2019

This course not only adds to our knowledge of moralities of everyday lives but also enlightens us about the basic concept of morality and makes us question our beliefs and actions. I am extremely grateful to coursera and Paul Bloom for this. Sir, you are phenomenal.

von Soraya S

Aug 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It was well-arranged and well-discussed. Readings and videos were relevant and thought-provocative. I wish the curse was longer. Also, some of us chose not to have access to Facebook, Tweeter, and Instagram. Thereby, I had a hard time to locate a few articles. It answered some of my questions regarding peoples' conduct. More importantly, it put me on ease for the way I think and I fund common ground with the scientists and their research. Thank you for great work and for the opportunity.

von Marité C

Aug 24, 2019

Very interesting! I would like to do more courses with Professor Bloom - a pleasure to listen to and read! Thanks for the wonderful opportunity.

von louis f d m p s

Jul 05, 2019

Magnificent ... but it would be good and you need to continue (Part II)

von Foca S M

Jul 12, 2019

If you’re fascinated by matters of good & evil and right & wrong, this course is a wonderful way to continue your education. It's short, it’s illuminating, and it’s done by one of the most influential psychologists of our time. Besides the course itself, you have access to plenty of interesting articles, alongside some of the best TED talks out there. Its knowledge might have the power to make you a better human being.

von Rafael L

Sep 08, 2019

Another awesome course by Paul Bloom! Loved it!

von Shakshitha S

Sep 09, 2019

It was an amazing life lesson.Thank you :)

von Gabriel A K

Sep 15, 2019

Engaging course that covers really interesting topics in ethics while also bringing in research from psychology.

von Daan v R

Sep 15, 2019

Incredible. I really can only hope for more Paul Bloom courses!

von Rebecca S L

Sep 15, 2019

A great course with some excellent readings, lectures and videos. Thank you!

von louise c

Sep 14, 2019

Great course. Makes you think about how you view the moratilty of others and to be more sympathetic to differences of opinion. Everybody thinks their morality is right!

von Ana k

Sep 18, 2019

Attending this course gave me so much new knowledge and experience about the world I live in. It changed me and my thoughts in a better and advanced way, guided me to the world of thinking where people dont just live, but they rather think and then live.

von Andrey M C

Sep 24, 2019

the best course ever