Chevron Left
Zurück zu Moralities of Everyday Life

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Moralities of Everyday Life von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
3,037 Bewertungen
703 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

Top-Bewertungen

RJ

12. März 2021

Professor Bloom is knowledgeable, fair, and often humorous without disrupting the quality of the lectures. The use of examples and mixture of teaching media were great. I highly recommend this course.

AS

7. Juni 2020

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 703 Bewertungen für Moralities of Everyday Life

von Catherine M

16. Juli 2020

Highly recommended! I had already followed Professor Bloom's Introduction to Psychology course and loved it; if anything I enjoyed this one even more. It's given me the tools I need to continue thinking, reading and researching in this area

von Nigel C

4. Mai 2021

Exceptionally engaging and accessible even to someone who has forgotten how to study. Prof Bloom is a clear thinker who made this subject understandable. Really enjoyed listening to the lectures, studying texts and the esoteric TEDs too.

von Cathy J N

5. Juni 2017

Loved this course. It was well presented, had a good balance of discussion and presentations. Paul Bloom made the course very interesting, challenging and thought provoking. I would recommend it to anyone looking to expand their mind.

von ANUSHKA M

19. Aug. 2020

The course is highly interesting and I had a lot of fun listening to Professor Bloom. thinking and reading about morality and various views regarding each moral action that we perform in our everyday life is exciting and enlightening.

von Eunice C

23. Juni 2020

Great course! A lot of interesting topics were discussed. Prof. Bloom was a very great teacher and I hope that in the future they'll have a part two of this MOOC with the same professor because I would definitely enrol in that class.

von Valeria M

3. Apr. 2017

It was extremely engaging and thought provoking. I'm heartbroken by the fact is is over! I hope Prof. Bloom could have his morality influenced towards offering other similar courses for us who loved it! Thank you!

Valeria Monteiro.

von Prompiriya P

28. Juni 2020

One of the best course about Psychology and Moral. While professor's lecture may not be as flashy or engaging, it is interesting nonetheless. Some things from other Psychology classes and courses can come in handy for this subject.

von M. F A

25. Okt. 2016

This is my 11th Coursera course and it is my first Yale course. It has tremendous rich information which will definitely affect my views on different issues. Thanks Professor Bloom and looking forward to more Yale Coursera courses.

von Keith H

29. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the learning and the course was laid out succentily and coherently. I really enjoyed all the experiments that led to insights all along the way. Thank you! The supplemental readings were helpful and engaging.

von oscar k

27. Apr. 2020

Really nice course. It helps you understand people better. The way they act and why they act. It gives you a different perspective over people. It also makes you think also about yourself, how you'll react to different situations.

von Sophie N

13. Juni 2020

amazing course that teaches such a breadth of topics which are engagingly sewn together to present a case for moral understanding that can be applied to yourself and your understanding of the world around you. Highly recommend!!

von Eduardo J K

29. Nov. 2020

Curso que desafia muitos preconceitos que possuímos sobre os temas tratados, ampliando nossa visão com pontos de vista pouco usuais mas muito bem argumentados. O professor é carismático, engajado e conhece profundamente o tema.

von tina k

5. Juli 2020

This really gave me some food for thought and how to view other people's views on moralities in society today. It has helped me to think, reflect and try not to judge. Very interesting (and very complex at times) information.

von James L B

29. Juli 2020

I loved Moralities of Everyday Life! Prof. Bloom is a fantastic speaker, and every single lecture was highly engaging. The readings were relevant and interesting, too. I learned so much and would highly recommend this course.

von Renate H

29. Apr. 2020

Thank you Professor Bloom for this exellent course. I am very pleased about the knowledge I've got about psychological and philosophical views of human moralities in this course. It was great to learn in such accessibly way.

von 杨建文

11. Feb. 2018

I appreciate the way Prof. Bloom present ideas: objectively teach students both sides, and let we think about the big questions ourselves, in my opinion this is valuable for psychology ---- such a subtle and complex subject.

von Svitlana S

9. Aug. 2016

It's the best course I've ever taken! This is what every educated person with a college or university diploma should know and this information partially should be obligatory in junior and senior years in high schools.

von Paul M

4. Okt. 2020

Professor Bloom is informative, engaging and entertaining, making what could be complicated and controversial subject matter understandable and accessible. While he clearly has viewpoints his approach is objective.

von Bianca B

27. Aug. 2018

i can say that this course really helped me a lot. i am in 12th grade and i want to study psychology. i was not sure about it until i started this course. it is really useful and i recommend it with all my heart

von Cindy W

28. Juni 2020

Very interesting and made me think. I was certain I felt a certain way about things. Seeing some things discussed showed me that I'm not as educated about my morality as I thought. A very interesting course.

von Tanja A

13. Aug. 2018

Very interesting course with a very good teacher!

The teacher has a lot of humor and uses different approaches to bring the contents across. I had a lot of fun and understand human behavior much better now.

von Renee M

28. Juni 2020

Excellent!! Paul Bloom is a great professor, his lectures are interesting and entertaining. Readings and additional materials were excellent too. This is my first course in Coursera and I am very happy.

von Catherine H

29. Juni 2018

A wonderful and comprehensive course! I'd recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring the realms of Moral Philosophy and Psychology. Really enjoyed the lectures and material--bravo, Paul Bloom!

von Alexandra T

26. Aug. 2021

A​ very enjoyable, instructive, and thought-provoking course. The lectures were extremely clear and interesting, with readings that complemented them well. I enjoyed the 'office hours', too. Recommended.

von nesma d

17. Juni 2020

Such an amazing course, the topics are very interesting and the professor's approach and ways of lecturing is really nice, Thank you for your efforts to make this course available world wide to everyone.