Chevron Left
Zurück zu More C# Programming and Unity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for More C# Programming and Unity by University of Colorado System

4.8
158 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is the second course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous course in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking that previous course or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll continue building your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by exploring more C# and Unity topics and finishing the Unity game you started at the end of the previous course. The material in this and the previous course is essentially our first programming course for Game Design and Development majors at UCCS. Module 1: Learn how we can store lots of data in arrays and lists and use iteration (looping) to repeat actions in your code Module 2: Learn about abstraction and how we can use it to design and implement console application classes Module 3: Learn how we can use abstraction to design and implement Unity classes Module 4: Add text output (like score!) and sound effects to your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Top-Bewertungen

CA

Mar 23, 2018

Good course not sure I like having to rely on other students to grade my coursework. I have been waiting a while for my work to get graded and I am afraid that it will not be graded in time.

RJ

Apr 01, 2019

I liked working on the same project during the course as opposed to doing separate exercise at the end of each week. This helps to better understand how it all comes together.

Filtern nach:

26 - 37 of 37 Reviews for More C# Programming and Unity

von ARPIT M

Apr 09, 2019

awesome course

von Howard J C

Mar 29, 2019

Dr. T makes it easy to follow along. He also provides some codes himself that you can research and "decipher" yourself for better learning. The exercises are very helpful although sometimes the instructions can be a bit confusing. I'll be moving on to the 3rd section of the course.

von Rongliang S

Mar 30, 2019

Good one!!

von Twinkal K R

Mar 30, 2019

awesome tutorial for unity 2D games thanks Dr t

von Duy N

Jun 08, 2019

Thanks I learn alot. and have a lot of fun trying to solve the solution.

von Haripriya M

Jul 03, 2019

Good

von Kailash S

Aug 03, 2019

Not enough guidance on concepts

von Maria B

Jan 09, 2019

In general, the course is a great follow-up of the previous one, but still it has some weaknesses. For example, all lectures of the week 3 are a bit belated, given that everyone who got to this point already knows (and uses) the provided information. And it would be much better to include it in the 1st course of specialization where beginners really need it. Also, I got dissapointed by the peer-review system. First, there is no more code review in this course, only builds playing. I found it was better before, when I could see others' source code. Second, once I recieved inappropriate grades from peers just because of their negligence (for example, one said that I didn't have a timer in my game but actually there was a timer). Grade doesn't matter a lot for me, but I prefer to get a correct feedback to my work.

von Володимир Р

Mar 20, 2019

This course provides short and sharp explanations of the C# programming in Unity. However, there are moments when I lack of explanation or logic between material I've learned and exercises. But still, I value this course and knowledge I got.

von Brent C R

Jun 13, 2018

There are some features I would have liked to dive deeper on, like:#1. Why do you sometimes need to set a variable to a component of a gameObject, alter the parts of the variable, then re-assign the variable to the gameObject?#2. How can we offset the transform when instantiating a new GameObject at the location (and more importantly, rotation) of another GameObject (eg. Asteroid spawning, Laser firing, etc)?#3. Audio. We largely skipped over this topic and it was added very quickly with virtually no explanation. This makes me a sad panda. :(Aside from that, the course material is great. I feel like - more than anything - it's forcing me to practice, which is helping to ingrain good practices in my game development, figure out how to best implement things, and how to think when approaching the various design elements of the game.

von Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Great course, liked the quick pace of the teacher, although some people may find it too fast.

von Eldon V

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, I really had fun with the project (re-creating Asteroids... Awesome!)

Once again, I'm totally not a fan of this peer-review grading system. I don't know if it's students dropping like flies after week 1, but after week 1 it takes forever to get a grade. I would rate this course 5 stars, but it drops to 4 since I hate the grading system. I'm guessing it's not a good one because the forums are flooded with nothing other than 'grade my assignment plz!'