Chevron Left
Zurück zu Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know von Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

4.9
Sterne
119 Bewertungen
43 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The purpose of this course is to equip parents and educators with the knowledge of motivational theories and their application in real-life contexts. Following the storyline of two children, Bob and Sarah, course participants are presented with a variety of problem scenarios. These depict common motivational issues that the participants can resolve using the motivational principles described in the course. Through the various sessions, parents and educators will progressively build a repertoire of strategies that enable them to better understand the Gen Z learners and to enhance their motivation to learn. Course participants will also have the opportunity to check their own understanding through quizzes and to interact with one another through discussion forums. This course was created with the National Institute of Education at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore. About National Institute of Education (NIE) As an autonomous institute of the Nanyang Technological University, the National Institute of Education (NIE), Singapore, is Singapore’s national teacher education institute and plays a key role in the preparation of teachers and in the provision of teacher professional and school leadership development programmes. Its university-based teacher education programmes leverage the strong partnerships with the Ministry of Education and Singapore schools to develop teachers who are grounded in theory and strong in practice. As an institute within a world-class research university, NIE also offers rigorous graduate education in the form of masters and doctoral programmes for local and international students....

Top-Bewertungen

JJ
8. Aug. 2021

This course really helped me a lot. The lessons in this course are accompanied by a short recording so the learners will not be bored in reading it and it helped me a lot. perfect for visual learners

JP
23. Jan. 2021

This is a very helpful course for me as a teacher and as a parent. I gained a lot of insights on how to help motivate children to learn and also in guiding them to be self-regulated learners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 45 Bewertungen für Motivating Gen Z Learners: What Parents and Teachers Need to Know

von Goh L X C

10. Aug. 2021

Thank you for the insightful course. I now know how to better manage students' motivation. One thing that can be improved is the organization of the materials where the definitions and the characteristics of the main theme can be discussed before discussing about the implications. I do like the discussion questions along the way as it allowed time for reflection.

von Ameeza I

9. Juni 2021

Very beneficial for anyone wanting to understand children,students, and even ourselves better specifically when it comes to how we can change our mindset, what drives us, and much more. It's very informative and insightful, also very quick to go through the course as it's easily digestible.

von nilarsan

6. Apr. 2021

This is a great course for all teachers and parents because we can learn strategies of how to motivate kids. Kids learn better when they are motivated.

von Shurma F

18. März 2021

I enjoyed this course. The points brought across and the techniques to be applied to assist teachers, parents and children to accomplish learning was carefully and clearly explained. I have definitely taken away a few pointers from here.

von Khaing S P

16. Nov. 2020

This course is very useful for those whose want to know how motivations work to each individual.And you will get to know how you are motivated and what strategies you can apply to your students or kids.I recommend to attend this course!

von Kshomika E K

28. Okt. 2021

This course is a great way to understand the "Child psychology". It will help understanding the children will and help them out in the areas in which they are lagging behind. A very well organised and informative course.

von Valeria P R

31. Aug. 2020

This was a great course with useful and applicable information. I recommend all teachers and parents to take this because it really does help you understand how to motivate younger people + how to boost their confidence.

von Sridevi K

11. Feb. 2021

This is definitely a wonderful course that parents and teachers should take. They have clearly explained how to motivate our young learners and how they can develop the love for learning. Great work by the team !

von Ryan W

13. Aug. 2020

I feel that I learned a lot on this course and it is broken down into smaller parts very well. It uses a multimedia approach and asks you to discuss and think about things as you go along, which I really like.

von JE

9. Aug. 2021

This course really helped me a lot. The lessons in this course are accompanied by a short recording so the learners will not be bored in reading it and it helped me a lot. perfect for visual learners

von Jane M P

23. Jan. 2021

This is a very helpful course for me as a teacher and as a parent. I gained a lot of insights on how to help motivate children to learn and also in guiding them to be self-regulated learners.

von Fenty A

19. Juli 2021

Thank you very much for giving knowledge about children that can help me in educating and directing children and can motivate children in the right way.

von FARIDA S

1. Nov. 2020

The course is very helpful and useful to teachers and parents. I love how the lessons are presented in very interesting and interactive manner.

von Wyona B

15. Apr. 2021

This course is helpful for parents and teachers to help the student and their child. I love this! I highly recommend this course.

von Roula M

1. Apr. 2021

Engaging for both the novice and the professional. Well done to all those involved in putting this course together!

von Giovanna P

29. Juni 2021

Ótimo curso, conteúdo rico em informações relevantes e que com certeza me auxiliarão no futuro.

von Kelly-Ann F

1. Nov. 2020

This course was and is very educational and it will surely help me with my future endeavors.

von K R

12. Feb. 2021

Very interesting and informative Course very much useful for teachers parents and students.

von clara p

3. Nov. 2020

Very informative and engaging!! Thank you, Nanyang University and Coursera!!

von Sheena M K

4. Nov. 2020

I learn a lot from this course. It will help me to know my students better.

von Ananya S

28. Jan. 2021

This is the best course to tecah and deal with the Gen Z learners

von JOANNA M D B

9. Nov. 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you very much.

von Валерия М

5. Apr. 2021

Interesting way of presenting material. Very engaging!

von lystra H

13. Mai 2021

wonderful course. very engaging and informative.

von JAZEL H L S

23. Jan. 2021

Thank you so much!!! I really like this course.