Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,416 Bewertungen
498 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 482 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Mohemmad R

Oct 20, 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

von Siddharth

Nov 12, 2015

Enjoyed this course and recommend to a newbie like myself who want to enhance their understanding in the field of leadership.

von Chongtao P

Jun 07, 2017

Really like this course and professor. Thanks!

von matt w

Dec 10, 2015

Good

von Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

This course helps me to motivate myself, the team I am working with and also my friends. Thanks for such a great course.

von Aakash S

May 07, 2016

This course perfectly sums up what individuals value and what are the ways managers can assess and better engage employees to drive performance.

von Lakshmi A R

Oct 12, 2015

Really enjoyed this course! Learned quite a few principles that I would be applying in my work.

von Ameya A

Jul 25, 2016

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

von Ivan B

May 13, 2017

The course is inspirative and informative. Hope that following weeks will have same or better quality.

von Micah B

Oct 19, 2015

Great course, and I can tell the professors put a lot of work into preparing it. My only real critique is that the final assignment of the last week required an unusual amount of people-dependent preparation, interviewing colleagues and supervisors. This would have been fine, but there was no advance warning about this, so it was very difficult for me to complete the assignment by the deadline, because I normally did my week's lessons the day they were due. It would have been nice if they could have provided some kind of warning about that, as I think others were also caught by surprise.

von Rajesh V

May 23, 2016

Excellent course. Will highly recommend to any one leading a team.

von Vanessa S d R

Jan 21, 2018

The concepts are extremely clear and useful for the daily practice of a leader.

von Masud K

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, pushed my thinking further in developing leadership. I also learnt new things even though I have gone through internal leadership courses in my organisation already. Really good stuff on performance appraisals, developing a vision and communicating it. Great teachers too.

von Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.

von Emma L

Jun 07, 2017

Great course, interesting and helpful.

von G C

Oct 05, 2015

Provided substantive and data supported information with specificity.

von Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

I am often concerned about keeping my ego in check and do not always agree with the decisions of upper management; there must be a better way! I'm finding it! I'm learning through this course material that my business acumen is right on track for someone with limited training! Thank you for offering this course. I was desperately in need of inspiration and am so glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this not only for those seeking managerial or leadership roles but also those working in ANY position that involves human relations and interactions with others.

von Derya S K

Apr 07, 2017

This course is really informative for those whose purpose is to improve themselves in leadership field. The speakers are clear at their points, and the course materials are comprehensive for the new learners.

von Afoma O

Jun 24, 2017

I absolutely love the way real-life examples are used.

von Nilanjan D

Mar 15, 2016

Excellent course.

von Jesse J

Dec 30, 2015

Inspired me so much!

von Camilo A

Sep 26, 2015

Excellent Materials and Lecturers

von Jamile G

Nov 08, 2016

Perfect, good materials, ideas and content.

von Joshen V

Mar 11, 2018

Very good course

von Mahyar A R

May 15, 2018

Fascinating course, great lectures and materials! I am very motivated to continue with the other courses in this program!