Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,441 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 485 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Trond B

May 05, 2016

The course overall gave me insights into my role as a manager. I found the course content easy to understand and it gave me cause to reflect on my own role as a manager. The assignments made sense and relates to my every day work.

von Drew S

May 21, 2018

Great class, would recommend to anyone.

von Faridullah

Jun 01, 2016

wonderful

von Ajay D

Mar 18, 2016

The best course ever so far for me

von Valery

Nov 09, 2017

Thanks to this course I want to build my team with excellent condition for all empoyes

von Bradley S

Mar 28, 2016

For a new aspiring leader I found this course helpful.

von Funmilayo O

Jun 19, 2017

Inspiring and Motivating Individuals course has been a life changing experience. My Perception about managing people has changed positively completely. The course has added a lot of value to me, my staff and our organisation . it has helped me to build my confidence, communication skills and I see my self valuing my staff better. it's been extremely wonderful and I hope to pass the Knowledge and information to the people around me. I will also recommend the course to my peers. The course content and videos that were shared made understanding

von RJ A

Jun 24, 2017

Great course Easy to follow along with and professors explained everything very well

von Jason Y

Feb 19, 2017

Inspiring and Motivating!

von 韩永健

May 27, 2017

there is clear points and i really benefit from this course

von Ana R P

Mar 06, 2018

Thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

Thank you, Ana Pelayo.

von BRIAN J M

Oct 03, 2017

Awesome.

von Ahmed R - Y

Nov 07, 2016

professor Derue is a legend to be hones, True leader :)

von Thomas D

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

von Alejandro C

Jun 23, 2016

Very interesting, I will recomend it

von Caleb J H

Aug 02, 2016

This course was an eye opener for learning what motivates and drives employees. Many of the techniques taught in this course I have personally implemented into my own work habits. If you're new to management or seasoned, this course has value for everyone.

von Todor K

Aug 07, 2016

Although I have only been working on the course for a week, I think it is really interesting and useful for everybody who is interested in managing people and processes.

von Andreas L G

Jan 30, 2017

Loved this course

von Jose M R G

Dec 13, 2016

I do believe both doctors know their business, one of things I enjoyed the most was being to apply, lesson after lesson, the concepts presented in the course, and I actually purchased Joy, inc. and even started reading it!

von Jorge N L

Jan 01, 2018

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

von KSW

Nov 25, 2017

I learned a lot from the class. I have heard about the SMART guideline and this class gives me a much better understand of it. Definitely recommend it.

von Juan B

Dec 22, 2016

Very effective lectures and exercises

von Sabrina R

Mar 04, 2017

insightful, practical, great for adding to your professional experience

von Michael P F

Apr 25, 2017

Well thought out and very useful information and training. Can be applied to any

von 邓凯

Jun 20, 2017

Good!