Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,438 Bewertungen
501 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 484 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Ahmed M Z

Nov 17, 2019

Excellent course

von Ali T J

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent and very useful course which helps you to always remember the power of inspiring and motivating individuals and teams although you know some of the issues, however, the way presented and theory and research behind and updates are excellent for all. Thank you all. Ali

von Liz C M

Nov 16, 2019

I started the course somewhat skeptically because it was the first time I had an online education but from the first video I was delighted with the topics, the examples, the forums and the way the course was developed. I am convinced that this course has helped me to develop my leadership and communication skills much more.

Excellent instructors, Highly recommended!!!!!

von arnaud d m

Oct 15, 2019

Great stuff

looking forward to continue going through the material

von Nicolas c

Nov 22, 2019

g

von Mattias E

Nov 21, 2019

Great course, great lecturers, very clear and eye-opening.

von James M K

Nov 07, 2019

This is a very insightful course. There is so much I didn't know on inspiring teams, I have picked up a handful of ideas and will be implementing this on my daily work. I will keep revisiting the course to ensure the lessons remain on my finger tips. Thank you!!!

von Kevin A P M

Oct 30, 2019

was great the way that the concepts was aborded, giving examples of how being a leader and give a vision to your team, the questions that you must make, and the way to communicate with others. I love it, how talk, how start,planning and make your goals.

von Luis C

Oct 27, 2019

Top value, excellent program and you managed your own time.

von Hemangi J

Oct 29, 2019

great experience of studying

von ALEXANDRE P

Nov 12, 2019

I'm just upset for not being able to change the course certificate language to English as the entire course was taken in English.

von Robert M

Nov 14, 2019

Great course really enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it. Both Professor's were well spoken and made the s

von Ricardo S

Jan 21, 2019

A great reminder of key aspects that one must consider to engage and generate results in a positive corporate environment!

von Luis G R

Jan 23, 2019

Really good proffesors who knows' how to arrive to their students. I will recommend this cours.

von SIVAKUMAR V

Feb 27, 2019

It gives valid information in setting goal and motivation. Appreciate and thanks to the team

von Brian B

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

von Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

The content is well presented. The exercises are valuable but the grading process needs improved.

von ALAIN S S T

Nov 18, 2015

Good course, maybe needs a little more practice

von Borkica I

Feb 19, 2016

the only problem i have with this course and the others in this specialization is that the instructors think we are all employed people, leaders, and we are responsible for a team. In fact I am taking this specialization because i will need it in near future. I am a college student and do not have a team i am leading. So some assignments are difficult to complete because they particularly ask you for real life experience, which students my age most probably don't have.

von Vu T

Dec 07, 2015

I am able to apply to teams and companies I worked for

von Stephen S

Apr 14, 2016

If you're currently working in a leadership role this course provides some thoughtful exercises and content you can apply to your day job. Good content (nothing earth-shattering, but a good presentation of the issues).

von Ingrid G

Feb 27, 2016

I've enrolled in SIX mooc's over the last three years. This one has EIGHTEEN SEGMENTS in the WEEK ONE. That seemed daunting... until I did the first five. Short bursts of PURE ADRENALINE. This experience far outpaces all but one other mooc-- Creativity, Innovation & Change. I decided to take this one because a friend in my mastermind group asked if anyone else would take it with her. She is the Director of Coaching for a large soccer club in southern California. Makes sense for her. Simply BLOWS MY MIND. Well done! My only hesitation is that it will require at least 90 mins of concentration EVERY SINGLE DAY. That's more time than I bargained for. Hopefully it'll be worth it.

von Todd S

Feb 21, 2017

Love every part of this course...I can't wait to see what is next!

von Peter Z

Feb 15, 2017

Good Course

von Audrey L

May 20, 2016

Great and inspiring course.