Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,441 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 486 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Audrey L

May 20, 2016

Great and inspiring course.

von Todd S

Feb 21, 2017

Love every part of this course...I can't wait to see what is next!

von Peter Z

Feb 15, 2017

Good Course

von Xavier C

Feb 01, 2017

This course really helps you to look deeper into the subject. And it helps my directly in my job.

von Nadja G

Sep 25, 2016

Very good! Thanks

von NIRMALA A J B

Oct 03, 2017

It was very interesting ans useful thank you so much ..................

von Tim M

Mar 12, 2018

Very worthwhile. Excellent content.

von Kenneth

Jul 11, 2017

Nice and intriguing examples, clear and easy to understand

von Sudeep B

Sep 29, 2017

It was an exciting course. I loved it.

von M.n. H

Feb 01, 2017

Great learning experience

von Jose D

Sep 28, 2017

Good update of classic theories on leading others. Somehow too basic.

von Nitesh

Oct 10, 2015

Thanks to team that put together the course, I really liked it

It covers the topics in sufficient detail with relevant cases /examples, which makes its really easy to get the concept.

Would be nice to also have (which is why I did not give it a 5 on 5) - A section on team structure (which in my view is the missing link for this course and which often is a challenge managers cope with and can have a big influence on motivation) and a few more corporate speakers / examples (beyond Menlo, people not from US don't really know much about this company)

Overall a course I would surely recommend to all people in my team

von Vitaly G

Oct 11, 2015

Great content, but it was too easy. I beleive students should have harder tasks to learn.

von Toy R V

Jan 03, 2016

Dr DeRue's lectures were very helpful for understanding the key take=aways / skills / tips for motivating yourself as well as a team. His lectures are very clear and easy to follow.

von ALAIN S S T

Nov 18, 2015

Good course, maybe needs a little more practice

von Borkica I

Feb 19, 2016

the only problem i have with this course and the others in this specialization is that the instructors think we are all employed people, leaders, and we are responsible for a team. In fact I am taking this specialization because i will need it in near future. I am a college student and do not have a team i am leading. So some assignments are difficult to complete because they particularly ask you for real life experience, which students my age most probably don't have.

von Dumitru B

Jan 31, 2017

Good content, engaging presentation

von Dr. J S

Mar 12, 2017

Better !

von Ingrid G

Feb 27, 2016

I've enrolled in SIX mooc's over the last three years. This one has EIGHTEEN SEGMENTS in the WEEK ONE. That seemed daunting... until I did the first five. Short bursts of PURE ADRENALINE. This experience far outpaces all but one other mooc-- Creativity, Innovation & Change. I decided to take this one because a friend in my mastermind group asked if anyone else would take it with her. She is the Director of Coaching for a large soccer club in southern California. Makes sense for her. Simply BLOWS MY MIND. Well done! My only hesitation is that it will require at least 90 mins of concentration EVERY SINGLE DAY. That's more time than I bargained for. Hopefully it'll be worth it.

von Stephen S

Apr 14, 2016

If you're currently working in a leadership role this course provides some thoughtful exercises and content you can apply to your day job. Good content (nothing earth-shattering, but a good presentation of the issues).

von Brian B

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

von praveen

Jan 21, 2016

Great! I really feel good about this course, Which is quite perfect learning with advanced strategies. I thank to my Professor and University of Michigan.

My Twitter : https://twitter.com/Praveenicici

My LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/praveenicici

von Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

von Amy B

Feb 28, 2016

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

von Isabelle N

Sep 10, 2018

very interesting and useful. Thank you