Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,480 Bewertungen
512 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

476 - 496 von 496 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Eoghan K

Jan 09, 2017

Good course.

von Peter Z

Feb 15, 2017

Good Course

von Dr. J S

Mar 12, 2017

Better !

von SURAPATI R

May 02, 2019

..

von Apurva S

Aug 25, 2019

.

von Roshni

Jan 08, 2018

Great course, taught me quite a bit about goal setting and vision statements. However, could be more in depth in a few areas. I would recommend taking the first two sections of this course (visionary leader and goal setting). The other areas are interesting such as how to motivate using rewards but that is more applicable if you are an employer, as compared to the leader of a voluntary organization or just a member looking for leadership training.

Some suggestions for improvement: It could be beneficial to be given some complex problems and be given an exercise to navigate it in the best way given the course material and discuss the situation and approaches via the forum. Also more emphasis on being a charismatic leader would be helpful- there is a great body of research and I was expecting and hoping for more depth in this area. Perhaps a future assignment where students record themselves giving a speech about the vision would be beneficial. Then peers would analyze and critique the content and delivery.

von Cory B

Dec 14, 2019

Course itself is very well structured however having to wait days if not weeks for others to peer grade your assignments makes the process frustrating. Notifying the course community that the specialization has many peer graded assignments would be a good idea as many are pushing through at their own pace and the delays hold them up.

von Mirjana T

Oct 26, 2015

I have learnt a lot or new information and improved my understanding in the filed of motivation. I have leart that as a leader you need to communicate clearly the vision, set goals which are in line with the vision. The thing that I miss is how to connect the motivation with the set goals.

von Anne M

Jan 28, 2018

The instructors are good, but the lectures could be packed with more information. I frequently watched the videos on 1.5x speed to get through the information faster. Plus, the examples of leaders they give are always white men. Not great when this course is for a diverse audience.

von Joachim L

Feb 29, 2016

Some of the videos made too long by unnecessary clips from hollywood which illustrate the point but are too long. The assignment of the final week felt tacked on and not at all related to what was taught that week.

von Mado P

Dec 26, 2015

The peer grading system need improvement. More specific grading rules needed. Coursera must supervise the grading process. The participants who put grades not according to the rules must be penalized.

von Mansi T

Jun 21, 2016

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

von Jorge S

Feb 07, 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

von Laura C

Dec 05, 2015

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.

von EFTHYMIOS K

Jan 03, 2016

3 stars for the missing pdf slides. other than that it was very well structured and oraganized!!

von Elaine W

Nov 04, 2018

Research is well done as you would expect from Michigan

von Andy K

Jun 06, 2017

Have taken more interesting courses

von Vinoliah T

Jul 21, 2018

Good delivery so far

von Juliano M B

Dec 12, 2019

Lecturers are far too long and disengaging. Also, needing to open new tabs with long videos is not a good way to keep students motivated. The overall course lecturers could be summarise in one 15minutes lecture per week, but because of the the videos, things get a lot longer. Lecturers are broken in places where there is no reason for (e.g., Week 4 lecture is broken 80% from the end, in a 4 min video. Why not make the video longer and cover the entirety of the topic?)

von Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

The actual educational aspects of the course are interesting and insightful but the requirement to grade the work of others makes this course a chore to get through. If the material wasn't so useful, I would have rated this course 1/5. If the peer review requirement did not exist, it would easily have warranted a 5/5 rating.

von Олег С

Apr 02, 2018

Идея хорошая, но исполнение ужасное, нет конкретных таймингов, где они нужны, нет нормального перевода.