Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,492 Bewertungen
514 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 497 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von BRIAN J M

Oct 03, 2017

Awesome.

von mahmoud e

May 28, 2016

the best

von Mauro M M L

Dec 03, 2015

Excelent

von Bátori, I

May 10, 2019

Love it

von Robert Y

Dec 09, 2015

Awesome

von Mariana K

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome

von Diego M

Jul 31, 2017

Great!

von Michael R C

Jun 22, 2016

Great!

von Rinson J

Jun 18, 2016

Superb

von Giulia M

Dec 13, 2015

Great!

von Ali A S

Aug 16, 2019

great

von 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

von Farooq A

Nov 27, 2017

It wa

von 邓凯

Jun 20, 2017

Good!

von Magdalena T

Feb 13, 2016

Super

von Tingting L

Dec 30, 2017

GOOD

von matt w

Dec 10, 2015

Good

von Nicolas C

Nov 22, 2019

g

von Бандалет М А

Mar 27, 2018

G

von Catalin I

Sep 01, 2016

E

von Oxana M

Feb 15, 2016

G

von Stennett D

Dec 03, 2015

E

von Ravshan I

Oct 30, 2015

G

von Clara M

Jul 26, 2019

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.

von Ingrid G

Feb 27, 2016

I've enrolled in SIX mooc's over the last three years. This one has EIGHTEEN SEGMENTS in the WEEK ONE. That seemed daunting... until I did the first five. Short bursts of PURE ADRENALINE. This experience far outpaces all but one other mooc-- Creativity, Innovation & Change. I decided to take this one because a friend in my mastermind group asked if anyone else would take it with her. She is the Director of Coaching for a large soccer club in southern California. Makes sense for her. Simply BLOWS MY MIND. Well done! My only hesitation is that it will require at least 90 mins of concentration EVERY SINGLE DAY. That's more time than I bargained for. Hopefully it'll be worth it.