Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,364 Bewertungen
486 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 470 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Artem F

Nov 10, 2015

A good course which provides solid understanding on how to motivate and drive your colleagues and subordinates.The course particulary describes why it is essential to have a vision for you team and how to communicate it to your peers, gives the ideas on how to reward your employees based on their values.

von siva p

Dec 12, 2015

good.Might include some more vivid case studies

von praveen

Jan 21, 2016

Great! I really feel good about this course, Which is quite perfect learning with advanced strategies. I thank to my Professor and University of Michigan.

My Twitter : https://twitter.com/Praveenicici

My LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/praveenicici

von Peter Z

Feb 15, 2017

Good Course

von Todd S

Feb 21, 2017

Love every part of this course...I can't wait to see what is next!

von Xavier C

Feb 01, 2017

This course really helps you to look deeper into the subject. And it helps my directly in my job.

von Nadja G

Sep 25, 2016

Very good! Thanks

von syed z m a

Feb 02, 2016

excellent course

von Audrey L

May 20, 2016

Great and inspiring course.

von Amy B

Feb 28, 2016

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

von Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

von Eoghan K

Jan 09, 2017

Good course.

von Rajeev

Dec 12, 2016

Very good content and essentially methodology of applying the knowledge learnt in real life cases

von Brian B

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful topics and examples, they helped me understand why my company does things in a given way and also allows me to identify improvements on these.

von Phillip L

Jan 03, 2016

The content is well presented. The exercises are valuable but the grading process needs improved.

von Randy M

Feb 16, 2018

Not bad. Learned quite a bit. Will take more courses

von M.n. H

Feb 01, 2017

Great learning experience

von Kenneth

Jul 11, 2017

Nice and intriguing examples, clear and easy to understand

von Anjali M

Feb 27, 2018

I very happy with my decision of selecting this course. It has been a learning journey so far and I believe that I would continue to enhance my skills and knowledge as I want to switch my career and work fora tier 1 company . I know the path is very challenging but I have high hopes that I would benefit a lot from this course.

von Prachi M

Jun 27, 2018

Peer-graded assignments are sometimes irrelevant!

von Sudeep B

Sep 29, 2017

It was an exciting course. I loved it.

von Tim M

Mar 12, 2018

Very worthwhile. Excellent content.

von NIRMALA A J B

Oct 03, 2017

It was very interesting ans useful thank you so much ..................

von SURAPATI R

May 02, 2019

..

von Grant C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.