Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,234 Bewertungen
675 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 662 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Mauricio R

Jun 11, 2017

This course has giving me lots of tools on spring people, material was excellent and waiting to see more on the other courses coming.

Regards

Mauricio

von Krishnendu P

Jul 10, 2020

One of the best course attended till now now. Fabulous course content and very effective for everyone. Nicely delivered by the Instructor. Loved it.

von David K

Apr 15, 2018

This course contains what I believe is very concise information that is presented in a well organized manner. I have personally got a lot out of it.

von Ahmed E

Dec 13, 2015

it is a great course. it gave me good understanding of how to motivate others and how to use the available tools to get the maximum outcomes of them

von Jake W

Mar 01, 2020

Very informative course. Provokes critical thinking and measures my current way of management. I have adopted new techniques in ,my day to day mana

von Tracy M

Mar 07, 2016

Course content and professors were excellent. Valuable insights and cross industry learnings to strengthen your leadership skills. Recommend.

von Paul K

Sep 09, 2016

I've taken a bunch of Coursera Courses, and these were my favorite. Fun to watch and packed with useful stuff I wish I had known a long time ago.

von Aakash S

May 07, 2016

This course perfectly sums up what individuals value and what are the ways managers can assess and better engage employees to drive performance.

von Nour E

Dec 17, 2015

so far, this course has benefited me beyond any expectations! I'm forever grateful for taking this course and I highly recommend it for everyone

von Shannon S

Apr 23, 2018

I have been discouraged taking online courses due to my ADHD but the coursework and ease of assignments/quizzes motivated me to stay committed.

von Marco A

Oct 11, 2015

Great course with a scientific approach. Discussed topics are not just theories, but matters of fact which have been measured and investigated.

von marvin

Jul 27, 2017

excellent course, it will prove to be helpful no matter what industry, you will always encounter a situation were you will need to inspire and

von Marina Y K

Jan 09, 2016

It definitely helped me a lot to improve and inspire me with my leadership skills! Thank you very much for such a great lessons you gave me!

von Ravi K

Apr 16, 2020

The course was very well planned and articulated. The real life examples helped to correlate the course content for a better understanding.

von Kyle C

Sep 15, 2015

This is an excellent course. The materials and videos are fantastic and relevant to anyone in a leadership position within an organization.

von Cesar L P

Aug 04, 2018

Excellent course, with a special mention to both instructors! Thanks for help me to improve and consolidate my skills about leading teams.

von Thomas M S

Dec 05, 2015

A very informative and enjoyable course. It is refreshing to see someone talk based on actual research rather than popular management BS.

von Bronzetti N

Jan 17, 2017

Very insightful in providing a wide range of practical and theoretical tools concerning motivating and leading people, including oneself.

von Petri M

Dec 13, 2015

Clever programme that reveals the basis of team leadership. This stuff is a necessity for everyone in business with leadership ambitions.

von Mahmoud H M

Sep 16, 2016

Inspiring doctors and Amazing course, thank you for giving me the chance to learn so much knowledge and information from you, I owe you!

von Aamir A K

Feb 27, 2016

It was an amazing experience, I have completed the course before the deadlines and now waiting for my certificate to be delivered to me.

von Vijay S

Jun 09, 2020

Awesome faculty. Great Examples. Enroll for the course fast and a lot of learning is waiting on the other side of this course. Cheers.

von Reyna V

Mar 07, 2019

The subject is very interesting and the content is presented extremely well. Great course and even better professor! Highly recommend!

von Luiz F R

Aug 17, 2017

Excellent course, this was a worth one I enjoyed studying and will be very useful. The other courses from the specialization are great

von Helder R C V

Apr 11, 2016

Excellent course, great teachers. The content and real life examples make it relevant to professional development. Highly recommended.