Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,973 Bewertungen
852 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD
20. Juni 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN
24. Juni 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 835 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Juan J D D M

17. Feb. 2016

Excelente Curso. Todo el contenido es de actualidad y aplicable. No son conceptos genericos gastados; son conceptos innovadores y diferentes a lo que uno conoce

von Sunita D

5. Apr. 2020

Amazing course, great learning, suggesting highly for all people who are working at any level in organisation specially supervisors, administrators and leaders

von ARVIND M

12. Juli 2017

The course content was structured very well. The delivery style of the content was exceptional. Anyone who wants to become a good leader must take this course.

von Samir P

27. Juni 2019

Very informative and interesting points that were great to learn about. Only negative, some of the coursework instructions could have been better written.

von Rogier d B

6. Mai 2018

Really liked this course as introduction to the leadership course. Overall it was a great course and I learned a great deal. Really recommend it to anyone!

von Miguel C

17. Juni 2020

This course teaches you how to inspire and Motivate individuals by inspiring and motivating you to reach your professional goals and personal development.

von Jose A A S

5. Okt. 2020

Great course, very useful things you can learn not only for your team, also for your personal life, how people are motivated and how can we improve this.

von Alamin H (

3. Mai 2020

Well organized course, I learned various was ways to inspire people. I liked the way instructor teaches how to set Smart goal for a team or organization.

von KSW

24. Nov. 2017

I learned a lot from the class. I have heard about the SMART guideline and this class gives me a much better understand of it. Definitely recommend it.

von Roberto Z

20. Feb. 2018

A very useful course to get started in people management.

What people cares, how to reward what you care...

basic, still never known well enough stuff.

von FURSIK N

9. Nov. 2020

Very interesting course. Good lecturers, well-chosen material. If you want to improve your knowledge in motivation and inspiration, then you are here

von Dr. B A R

25. Juli 2020

The course was excellent and I enjoy every bit of it. The syllabus was very flexible and organized well with the awesome professors to deliver to me.

von Mauricio R

11. Juni 2017

This course has giving me lots of tools on spring people, material was excellent and waiting to see more on the other courses coming.

Regards

Mauricio

von Krishnendu P

10. Juli 2020

One of the best course attended till now now. Fabulous course content and very effective for everyone. Nicely delivered by the Instructor. Loved it.

von David K

15. Apr. 2018

This course contains what I believe is very concise information that is presented in a well organized manner. I have personally got a lot out of it.

von Ahmed E

13. Dez. 2015

it is a great course. it gave me good understanding of how to motivate others and how to use the available tools to get the maximum outcomes of them

von Jake W

1. März 2020

Very informative course. Provokes critical thinking and measures my current way of management. I have adopted new techniques in ,my day to day mana

von Tracy M

7. März 2016

Course content and professors were excellent. Valuable insights and cross industry learnings to strengthen your leadership skills. Recommend.

von Paul K

8. Sep. 2016

I've taken a bunch of Coursera Courses, and these were my favorite. Fun to watch and packed with useful stuff I wish I had known a long time ago.

von Vivek S D

11. Nov. 2020

This course is an eye-opener to inspire employees and team members to be more productive. Highly recommended for HR enthusiast and professionals.

von Aakash S

7. Mai 2016

This course perfectly sums up what individuals value and what are the ways managers can assess and better engage employees to drive performance.

von Nour E

17. Dez. 2015

so far, this course has benefited me beyond any expectations! I'm forever grateful for taking this course and I highly recommend it for everyone

von Shannon S

22. Apr. 2018

I have been discouraged taking online courses due to my ADHD but the coursework and ease of assignments/quizzes motivated me to stay committed.

von Marco A

11. Okt. 2015

Great course with a scientific approach. Discussed topics are not just theories, but matters of fact which have been measured and investigated.

von Richard H

3. Nov. 2020

This course is very similar to what we studied in IT Project Management. The topics are well-presented and the quizzes are not that difficult.