Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
3,214 Bewertungen
669 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 658 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Mahyar A R

May 15, 2018

Fascinating course, great lectures and materials! I am very motivated to continue with the other courses in this program!

von Joao G J

Jun 22, 2020

Course is very interesting from start to finish, gets you engaged as you can apply all skills learnt on your daily life!

von Francis O

Apr 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it used example I could relate to. It gave me new insights and broadened my perspective.

von Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

This course helps me to motivate myself, the team I am working with and also my friends. Thanks for such a great course.

von Keith P P

May 31, 2020

Excellent content to help us move the people in our organization to greater heights, therefore the organization itself.

von Abhay B

Apr 26, 2020

Nice course..Fresh insights....helpful in theory..needs to be put into practice at work place to unlock the real value.

von Rajendra S

Jan 01, 2020

Excellent Course!! Especially the research based content creates a lot of authenticity about the substance & take away.

von Marc S

Feb 03, 2017

Great material and inspirational reflections to increase your wisdom, even if you are highly experienced in the field.

von sudheer u

Mar 09, 2016

It was a pretty course that gives 360 view of individuals and how to motivate them, very fascinating to view the clips

von shahrzad m

Oct 04, 2015

Dear Professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

von alberto c

Jul 26, 2018

Useful for my work, Complete, well structured and supported by studies, surveys, etc. Finally, excellent Instructors.

von Anshuman B

May 01, 2020

Excellent course for understanding real life scenarios faced in organizations and how we can improve upon henceforth

von Luiz G D M

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course, clear classes and good tools to lead and inspiring people. You can to put in practice immediately.

von pietbartolo

May 26, 2017

Great course and great instructors! I was able to learn and apply what I learn in real life scenarios! Very helpful!

von Alp E Y

Jan 17, 2016

very nicely done course, recommended for all people regardless of ranking. Reference material and videos are awesome

von Julia V M

Dec 22, 2015

Covers theory and its application in a very straight forward and clear way. Enjoyable way to learn practical skills.

von Andrew K L

Sep 22, 2015

Loved the course, and getting more clear about intrinsic and extrinsic motivators, and how they influence on people.

von Alicia G

Apr 16, 2018

Perfect notions well explained by good teachers, it is really what I wanted to learn so thank you for this course !

von Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.

von Joseph D S

Apr 13, 2020

This course provides simple and yet insightful topics on how to be a leader who motivates and inspires the team.

von ibon i a

Jan 17, 2020

Great course, still going through it but I have learnt so much so far. A must if you manage a team on your role.

von Kendra B

Jan 25, 2018

Good course to provide general concepts on leadership and provides good information that can be applied at work.

von Ivana K

Jan 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this useful and practical course. I am sincerely surprised how smoothly this is presented.

von Panneerselvam M

Jan 06, 2016

It has been a good eye-opener and insightful refresher course to understand the people aspect relevant to team.

von Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. This make me prepare for future learning, and I get some skills to motivate my club members.