Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,441 Bewertungen
502 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 486 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Jose M R G

Dec 13, 2016

I do believe both doctors know their business, one of things I enjoyed the most was being to apply, lesson after lesson, the concepts presented in the course, and I actually purchased Joy, inc. and even started reading it!

von Jorge N L

Jan 01, 2018

One of the best courses offered by Coursera. A lot of substantial information, recap lectures, slides, quiz, forums, and instructors very knowledgeable of theories, practice and statistical analysis. Very recommend it.

von KSW

Nov 25, 2017

I learned a lot from the class. I have heard about the SMART guideline and this class gives me a much better understand of it. Definitely recommend it.

von Juan B

Dec 22, 2016

Very effective lectures and exercises

von Sabrina R

Mar 04, 2017

insightful, practical, great for adding to your professional experience

von amit k

Jan 10, 2017

Very good course. It has changed my way of thinking

von Michael J

Feb 02, 2017

Nice explanation of practices that are useful when managing and working with a team.

von Luis G P L

Feb 21, 2016

An excellent course!

von Sandra D J

Oct 25, 2015

I enjoyed this class and the info I received, both instructors were great!!

von Emad G

Jan 20, 2016

I really liked the concept and the way it was delivered with great examples. Thank you.

von Bogdan K

Sep 19, 2017

Great course. Thank you!

von Muhammad B

Sep 18, 2017

very informative

von Marina T W S

Oct 08, 2015

Really great insights and techniques!

von Amy H

Oct 29, 2015

Very interesting and engaging course

von Santosh K S

Feb 07, 2016

A must course for anyone working with and managing teams. The professors are simply great!

von Andriy Z

Nov 06, 2017

Very good course

von Douglas B

Dec 14, 2017

The ideas covered in this course were not new to me, as they probably will not be to you, but they were presented in a way that made me rethink my previous notions about intrinsic and extrinsic motivations. Try this course and shed some new light on a classic subject.

von Hugo E T C

Oct 16, 2015

Excellent opportunity to learn and see practical examples on how to improve management, leadership, and to understand motivators and ways to improve the dedication and motivation of teams.

von Francesco F

Jan 28, 2016

Good course, it is well done and very useful. Examples and external video are perfect to undertake and understand the course.

von Kalyan D

Jan 14, 2016

very practical and useful for managers

von Ligia R B R

May 25, 2018

Amazing! Instructors with speeches and mastery of the subject.

von T S R

Sep 08, 2017

Very informative and appt. The Professors were outstanding.

Thank the Professors for their time on the course material.

Thanks to all my peers who have been part of this course.

Looking forward for more courses in future.

Regards.

Ravichander.T.S.

von Sudarshan j

Aug 10, 2017

Lot of hard work and planning by the entire team. I am grateful to everyone.

von Salem A S

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent course with very useful knowledge on how to better aim your goals as a manager to develop the firm, also how to speak and express yourself in a matter to compel workers and the ways and styles to do such thing. This course also include non verbal communication and many other techniques.

von Erika G

Mar 28, 2018

Great content, practical and useful!!