Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals von University of Michigan

4.8
2,327 Bewertungen
475 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 459 Bewertungen für Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Marcelo B

May 08, 2019

This course have been very useful and inspiring.

At the time I write this avaliaton, I just started the 2º week (And right now being challenged in my own beliefs). It's great !!!

von Bátori, I

May 10, 2019

Love it

von 刘潇

Jun 01, 2019

Great

von Kevin A P M

Jun 15, 2019

was great the way that the concepts was aborded, giving examples of how being a leader and give a vision to your team, the questions that you must make, and the way to communicate with others. I love it, how talk, how start,planning and make your goals.

von Chad R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is well presented, and the assignments are really helpful in developing leadership skills.

von Neetu P

Aug 19, 2019

An extremely powerful learning platform.this was believable Experience that how impeccably Professors make you believe that they are live in front of you & its like a classroom.Highly recommended !!!!!

von Anju S

Sep 09, 2019

I am still in the process of completing this course.

But want to put it on record -My appreciation for the course material, it's presntation etc.

Hope I complete this in time to be able to get certified.

Regards

Anju

von Sergio B S

Sep 09, 2019

This course is great for getting to know our people management thinking and greatly improving our people and team management skills.

von Jonathan R R

Aug 20, 2019

Outstanding material. I cannot believe UM delivers such quality courses for such low a price. 100% recomendable. I have grown as a professional with this course and will take more courses from the UM. Thank for bringing to general public top-knowledge courses.

von Wilson T

Aug 20, 2019

Very informative for someone who is in leadership role

von Charmayne G

Aug 23, 2019

The lectures are applicable to my work. Highly recommend it to people working with teams.

von Bryant H

Aug 26, 2019

The course material was immediately applicable to my role as a manager, and I implemented several of the ideas discussed throughout as we were learning about them. The content also uses great examples to illustrate all the ideas presented.

von Atul K S

Aug 27, 2019

Its really very informative course, it has provided very details overview and re

von Roshan P

Sep 02, 2019

The course provides detailed understanding of the financial concepts that further invigorates interests to learn more about finance!

von Omprakash U

Sep 05, 2019

helpful course for growth in car

von Luiz G D M

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent course, clear classes and good tools to lead and inspiring people. You can to put in practice immediately.

von Ricardo S

Jan 21, 2019

A great reminder of key aspects that one must consider to engage and generate results in a positive corporate environment!

von Luis G R

Jan 23, 2019

Really good proffesors who knows' how to arrive to their students. I will recommend this cours.

von SIVAKUMAR V

Feb 27, 2019

It gives valid information in setting goal and motivation. Appreciate and thanks to the team

von ASLAM S

Sep 19, 2018

Good Course.

von Isabelle N

Sep 10, 2018

very interesting and useful. Thank you

von Toy R V

Jan 03, 2016

Dr DeRue's lectures were very helpful for understanding the key take=aways / skills / tips for motivating yourself as well as a team. His lectures are very clear and easy to follow.

von Dumitru B

Jan 31, 2017

Good content, engaging presentation

von Dr. J S

Mar 12, 2017

Better !

von Nitesh

Oct 10, 2015

Thanks to team that put together the course, I really liked it

It covers the topics in sufficient detail with relevant cases /examples, which makes its really easy to get the concept.

Would be nice to also have (which is why I did not give it a 5 on 5) - A section on team structure (which in my view is the missing link for this course and which often is a challenge managers cope with and can have a big influence on motivation) and a few more corporate speakers / examples (beyond Menlo, people not from US don't really know much about this company)

Overall a course I would surely recommend to all people in my team