Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
2,280 Bewertungen
462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top-Bewertungen

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 446 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

von Omer M A

Apr 20, 2017

I have learn from them , and th

von francisco p

Mar 12, 2018

Top notch

von Marco A

Oct 11, 2015

Great course with a scientific approach. Discussed topics are not just theories, but matters of fact which have been measured and investigated.

von Bruno V

Dec 24, 2015

Greaat so far!

von Adrian Q

Oct 14, 2016

It helped me as a newly promoted manager to understand better my role with my team.

von Torun S F

Jan 31, 2016

Extremely useful course. I got my MBA 11 years ago and this was an excellent refresher.

von Luiz C D J

Jan 03, 2016

Muito bom, muitas informações, com certeza um dos melhores cursos que já fiz aqui no coursera

von Herson N M

Sep 20, 2016

So far, so good! I am exciting to start the evaluations

von Adolfo M

Mar 13, 2016

I really liked this course. Its the second one I take on Coursera. I think Im ending the course with a lot of tools to work on my leadership. Very good examples, videos and explanations. If you need to improve your leadership, this curse will definitely will help you.

von Alexey S

Jan 15, 2018

Спасибо!

von Panneerselvam M

Jan 06, 2016

It has been a good eye-opener and insightful refresher course to understand the people aspect relevant to team.

von William G L d C F

Aug 10, 2016

so for so good.

von Andriy R

Oct 07, 2015

Well thought material, presented in clear and concise form.

von Kathleen M D

Jun 20, 2017

I am often concerned about keeping my ego in check and do not always agree with the decisions of upper management; there must be a better way! I'm finding it! I'm learning through this course material that my business acumen is right on track for someone with limited training! Thank you for offering this course. I was desperately in need of inspiration and am so glad to have found it here. I highly recommend this not only for those seeking managerial or leadership roles but also those working in ANY position that involves human relations and interactions with others.

von Thorsten N

Oct 04, 2017

Very good introduction of how to motivate people.

Talking with demotivated people showed a high correlation to companies which do not implement the methods discussed in this course.

Keep-up-the-good-work ;)

von David R R T

Oct 10, 2015

Informacion muy practica y basada en estudios cientificos muy interesantes

von Gabriel G

Oct 15, 2015

Me encanta

von Mauro M M L

Dec 03, 2015

Excelent

von Alessandra V

Jun 05, 2018

Very well structured course, easy to follow and very informative and inspiring. I deeply recommend for leaders in different areas.

von Ismael S J

Aug 08, 2016

Fantastic course, it has been a unique experience so far, thank you Coursera.

von Dawn K

Mar 24, 2017

Great information. Great instructors. Thank you for offering this.

von Angel L S

Aug 08, 2016

Clear, to the point. Professors are great and provide tools that have, can and will be used daily. When your time is limited it becomes extremely valuable, and when you invest that time into something like this course and see that its worth every second of your time, WOW. Keep up the fantastic work.

von sudheer u

Mar 09, 2016

It was a pretty course that gives 360 view of individuals and how to motivate them, very fascinating to view the clips

von Weisi Z

Feb 27, 2016

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

von Anastasiia A

Dec 06, 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.