Chevron Left
Zurück zu Motors and Motor Control Circuits

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Motors and Motor Control Circuits von University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
Sterne
908 Bewertungen
214 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5341, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This is our second course in our specialization on Embedding Sensor and Motors. To get the most out of this course, you should first take our first course entitled Sensors and Sensor Circuits. Our first course gives you a tutorial on how to use the hardware and software development kit we have chosen for the lab exercises. This second course assumes that you already know how to use the kit. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper AC or DC motor for a machine design. ● Integrate the motor to a machine, based on analysis of motor equations for voltage, current, torque and speed. ● Implement the motor and accompanying rotary sensor into a motor control circuit in both hardware and software. ● Add a motor and motor control circuit into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process motor feedback data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers for the above table, the lab on Motor Voltage and Current Measurement. You can copy and paste them into the search engine on the Digikey web site. You need one of each except for the AA batteries (N107-ND), which you would need 3. 428-3390-ND P14355-ND FQU13N10LTU-ND N107-ND 1N5393-E3/54GICT-ND RNF14FTD1K00CT-ND P0.62W-1BK-ND Additional equipment needed: • Wire - various gauges and lengths • Breadboard • Oscilloscope – suggested models are: o PICOSCOPE 2204A-D2 available on www.digikey.com or o Digilent 410-324 | OpenScope MZ available on www.newark.com Depending on your budget, you can also investigate these models: o Hantek HT6022BE20MHz - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B009H4AYII o SainSmart DSO212 - https://www.amazon.com/dp/B074QBQNB7 o PoScope Mega50 USB - https://www.robotshop.com/en/poscope-mega50-usb-mso-oscilloscope.html o ADALM2000 - https://www.digikey.com/en/products/detail/analog-devices-inc./ADALM2000/7019661...

Top-Bewertungen

LL

9. Juli 2020

This course and lectures deliver what is promised: about AC and DC motor.\n\nIf you are looking to learn about this subject, this is one of the best online class that you can find.\n\nHappy learning!

RR

9. Apr. 2020

The course has given me a brief idea about how to choose a motor for my application. Real time application videos and laboratory exercises which really enhances the knowledge about AC and DC Motors.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 215 Bewertungen für Motors and Motor Control Circuits

von RAJAS P T

27. Apr. 2020

Teaching........applications of EE Engineering by simple involvement methods

von D O

2. Okt. 2020

pls provide Certificate professor

von josh K

11. März 2021

I must have missed the part on having a great handle on how to use a PSoC creator and some programming. Wish when we got to the lab portion had more videos and understanding of how it works. I like the rest of the class.

von Nischal D

7. Okt. 2020

Too much of reading which makes the experience a little boring and hard to finish in the given 1 week time span.

von Milad M

31. Dez. 2021

The reading assignments were absolutely amazing to get better understanding of the content, presented by the instructors and it shows that the instructors know how help you to learn what you came for.

and it was good a point that you learn some practical stuffs through some lab instructions. I was amazed for this part of the course before even I started it.

The course was PERFECT

And Thanks Coursera for providing such a great course.

von Jordan I C T

30. Sep. 2021

El curso tiene mucha información valiosa, necesaria y de suma importancia, me sirve de mucho lo que aprendí pondré todo el conocimiento adquirido en práctica y en mi vida diaria eso es lo que puedo decir de Motor and Motor Control Circuits.

von Shreyas P

22. März 2022

excellent course gained so much knowledge related to motor control system.instructor was too good,as his aproach towards explaining the topics are really apreciable.

von Sanjit D

16. Aug. 2021

Good Course, covers practical aspects of the motors and their controls, basic knowledge in Electrical Machines and Electrical Networks are the pre-requisites.

von Kasuntha M

16. Nov. 2020

Great course to learn about Motors and Motor Control Circuits in detail. i highly recommend this and thanks for all the people who supported in this course.

von Alfonso G

27. Dez. 2020

Excellent course, you can learn many specifications, how electric motors work and the way they are controlled.

von Ivan L

19. Okt. 2021

Great practical knowledge I would recommend it if you are interested in Motors and Motor control circuits.

von YASHAVANTHA D

29. März 2021

I think it is the good opportunity to study the motors and motor control circuit

Thank you so much

von Sanjeev G

22. Sep. 2020

Short and concise lectures, covering everything from operation, specs, teardown of actual motors.

von Sivaramaganesh S

3. Sep. 2021

A very good course, which gave me knowledge on a vast subject in a short span of time.

von Priyanga M

10. Jan. 2021

This is the best course for identifying AC and DC motor processes and configurations.

von Thirupathi R G

20. März 2021

Grest course I have learned new things about this course.thank you coursera

von NICK B

13. Juli 2021

un curso demasiado bueno para los ingenieros de control i los de potencia

von Galo C

24. März 2021

Los cursos son interesantes se aprende mejor pero seria mejor en Español

von din088

30. Juni 2020

A great course to start your motor control circuits learning journey.

von Deepika M

9. Juli 2020

it was very good course..learnt many things..thanks to professors

von KUMARASWAMY M

12. Juni 2020

Really good knowledge of motor's and motor control operating

von Yogesh K K

21. Apr. 2020

I learned so many things regarding motors and motor controls

von ALLEN H M

4. Dez. 2020

very very useful in a students carrier and amazing lectures

von Roman K

10. Dez. 2019

Usefull course. Provide fundamantal knowledge about motors.

von Junior R

15. Juli 2020

excelente de verdad gracias por todo estos conocimientos