Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mountains 101

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mountains 101 von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,321 Bewertungen
870 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mountains 101­­ is a broad and integrated overview of the mountain world. This 12-lesson course covers an interdisciplinary field of study focusing on the physical, biological, and human dimensions of mountain places in Alberta, Canada, and around the world. Specifically, we'll study the geological origins of mountains, how they’re built-up and worn-down over time; we’ll learn about their importance for biodiversity and water cycles, globally and locally; we’ll explore their cultural significance to societies around the globe, and how that relationship has evolved over time; and we’ll learn how mountains are used, how they’re protected, and how today they’re experiencing rapid change in a warming climate. At the end of each lesson, Mountains 101 will also provide learners with some smart tricks -- Tech Tips -- to safely enjoy time in the high alpine environment: from how to pick the best footwear for hiking to making smart decisions in avalanche terrain. We’ll be delivering your online lessons from valley bottoms to mountaintops, from museums and labs, to alpine huts and other spectacular alpine sites, and we’ll do so with the help of a whole host of experts. We invite you to join us for this online adventure! The mountains are calling......

Top-Bewertungen

SK

22. Dez. 2017

So interesting! So well made, every lesson is thought out the interactive mountain map was a joy to complete each time! Incredibly thoughtful and sensitive to every aspect that touches the mountains.

DA

11. Feb. 2021

Great fun, I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes the dialogue was somewhat repetitive but overall you can see a lot of effort went into finding experts and giving quality, accompanying video clips.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 871 Bewertungen für Mountains 101

von Delbert L P S

13. Jan. 2021

Excellent Course! Presentation was great. I have a much deeper understanding of mountains and everything connected to them. Thank you for this!

von Alondra J L B

3. Juni 2019

Excellent!!! Very informative and well organized course. Recommended to all mountain lover. Thank you for providing such great materials to us.

von Lana

15. Nov. 2018

Loving this course so far; I adore the mountains and this certificate will allow to become more knowledgeable for my next elk hunt in Colorado.

von RICHARD E B

24. Apr. 2017

A media-rich and thoroughly fun learning experience. You'll never look at mountains in the same way again, after beginning to know them here.

von Fahad A K

13. Juni 2020

a great informative and engaging course by the University of Alberta. I would love to take more courses on Ecology and other related topics.

von Anita H

29. Dez. 2020

Course material as well as course instructor Zac Robinson and David Hik were Superb . Am extremely Happy to have enrolled in this course .

von Anuj R

7. Jan. 2019

Good course for all interested to know the value of mountains, its origination and impact on climate. Will recommend everyone to attend it.

von Christina L

20. Juli 2017

Recommended for all outdoor enthusiasts !!

It'll amaze you.... how less you know about Mountains and how much more you can learn about them.

von Jieying L

17. Jan. 2021

Fabulous course! Great instructors and contents, wonderful pictures on the nature, the tech tips are extremely useful! highly recommended!

von Cheery W

22. Nov. 2017

This course is fantastic! The voice of professors' is quite clear and the photos and videos are beautiful! I like this informative course.

von Paul L

24. März 2017

Excellent lots of visuals not much technical jargon . Covers all aspects of Mountian culture/ processes / history / difficulties

Well done

von Michelle T

30. Jan. 2021

AMAZING CONTENT, WONDERFUL INSTRUCTORS AND RESOURCE PERSONS AND TOP OF THE NOTCH VIDEO CREATION. ONE OF THE BEST ONLINE COURSES THERE IS!

von Karolina P

30. Dez. 2020

I learnt so much! I really like this course, professional made and clear messages with an amazing Canadian background. Thank you so much!

von Onuoha R

22. Aug. 2020

It was an amazing experience, learnt a lot of skills, gained lots of knowledge. Every topic was well detailed, thanks to the instructors.

von Carolina A F

18. Juli 2020

Passion and love for mountains environments are reflected throughout this course. It's incredibly beautiful I enjoy it very much, thanks!

von Zainab S

16. Juli 2020

The course really was helpful in understanding the nature and obviously tge benfits , origin and hazards of different types of mountains.

von Stephanie W

31. Aug. 2017

Great overview of geography, geomorphology, mountain culture, biodiversity, mountain ecology, and diverse professionals in the mountains.

von Robert S

31. Jan. 2022

First-class course which both informs and inspires. Do it and you will surely increase your knowledge of and appreciation of mountains.

von Diego T H M

10. Juli 2020

Excellent course, gives a broad overview of all the areas that intervene in mountainous environments.

It helped me a lot for my degree.

von Gary J

1. Aug. 2020

Were well done course. I really enjoy the interaction, and I learned a lot about mountains I did not know before. great instructors.

von Maria L R

24. Juni 2020

Good holistic approach to understanding about mountains. Music, images, resource speakers and main lecturers conducive to learning.

von Timothy H

25. Jan. 2022

Really well done and very informative. I learned a ton about mountains even as someone who spends as much time in them as possible.

von D C

10. März 2021

I really enjoyed this course. My daughters even did several of the lessons with me. We learned a lot; thank you for a great course!

von Mika N

7. Juni 2020

An excellent course! I really enjoyed this, it was the best online course I have ever taken. Well organized and planned. Thank you!

von Jeevan G

8. Apr. 2019

fully enjoyed this course and wish there were more in depth lessons associated with what was taught. thanks for a great experience!