Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mountains 101

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mountains 101 von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,338 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mountains 101­­ is a broad and integrated overview of the mountain world. This 12-lesson course covers an interdisciplinary field of study focusing on the physical, biological, and human dimensions of mountain places in Alberta, Canada, and around the world. Specifically, we'll study the geological origins of mountains, how they’re built-up and worn-down over time; we’ll learn about their importance for biodiversity and water cycles, globally and locally; we’ll explore their cultural significance to societies around the globe, and how that relationship has evolved over time; and we’ll learn how mountains are used, how they’re protected, and how today they’re experiencing rapid change in a warming climate. At the end of each lesson, Mountains 101 will also provide learners with some smart tricks -- Tech Tips -- to safely enjoy time in the high alpine environment: from how to pick the best footwear for hiking to making smart decisions in avalanche terrain. We’ll be delivering your online lessons from valley bottoms to mountaintops, from museums and labs, to alpine huts and other spectacular alpine sites, and we’ll do so with the help of a whole host of experts. We invite you to join us for this online adventure! The mountains are calling......

Top-Bewertungen

DD

2. Nov. 2021

Great course, full of useful knowledge, interesting facts, magnificent landscapes and surprises like mountains environment itself. It was just amazing! Thank you so much, I really enjoyed this course.

DA

11. Feb. 2021

Great fun, I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes the dialogue was somewhat repetitive but overall you can see a lot of effort went into finding experts and giving quality, accompanying video clips.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 878 Bewertungen für Mountains 101

von Kari P

16. Juni 2019

Informative, engaging and very well laid out material. Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of the this course.

von Parker A

16. Apr. 2017

This was an incredibly well laid out course that made foreign concepts easy to understand and intriguing to learn about!

von Gustavo S L

12. Jan. 2022

​excelent course very understandable , the animations were very useful to uderstand some of the topics , mountains 202?

von Zayar T (

4. Apr. 2021

Knowledgeable and Informatic about mountains. Everyone who interest or touching with mountains should take this course.

von Tara M

15. März 2019

I absolutely loved this course! It was interested, informative, and engaging. I wish ALL my courses were like this one!

von F M

20. Aug. 2018

So well designed and extremely interesting. Even though there are no mountains in Paraguay I enjoyed it so much. Thanks

von Manish k

8. Juli 2020

the mountain course is very useful for human and nature so its give us a perfect knowledge about mountains importance

von Caitlin L

10. Jan. 2020

loved this course. provided such interesting and necessary interdisciplinary overview of all things mountain related.

von John W

12. Jan. 2017

Great class that introduced and explored a range of topics related to mountains. Great cooperation with Parks Canada!

von Dillon E

17. Juni 2021

Very informative, enjoyed the combination of guest speakers, photography, videos and mountain tips that were shared!

von Robert E

11. Juli 2020

Great course, very well spoken instructers , beautiful landscapes. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you very much.

von Gregori R

26. Sep. 2021

Its a top course, good explanations and great pictures, very interesting for people who aimed mountains ant nature.

von roger p

16. Aug. 2021

This was the best online course that I've ever have studied so far. Many thanks for providing such awesome content.

von Shellbie c

23. Apr. 2021

supper helpful and informative, 10/10 would recommend for someone who wants to know more about the world we live in

von Russell E

5. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the way program was laid out. The professors were excellent. Learned so much more then I thought I knew.

von Chee-Keong J N

16. Apr. 2020

It has covered all general information and education on mountain and related issues you need to know as a beginner.

von Молчанова А О

27. Juni 2022

V​ery interesting course, and a cameo appearance from Justin Trudeau at the last lesson was a pleasant surprise :)

von Caroline B

28. Apr. 2020

Fantastic course. Interesting information delivered by a host of enthusiastic professionals. Definitely recommend!

von Pat B

1. März 2022

Enjoyed this course very much. Born and raised in the lower mainland of BC surrounded by these beautiful giants!

von Kathryn D

13. Jan. 2021

Really useful level of detail on many aspects of mountains, not just geology but biodiversity, climate, and more.

von Jennifer S

4. Mai 2020

Very educational and interesting information, along with beautiful images and knowledgeable teachers. Thank you!!

von Dimitris S

3. Feb. 2022

Well structured course, multidisciplinary with deep insights and many guest scientists offering their knowledge.

von Jordan

7. Juli 2021

L​oved every second of it! lots of great information, taught by some very knowledgable people! highly recommend!

von Michael G

13. Apr. 2017

The best online course that I've ever took! Thank you Dr. Robinson and Dr. Hik for making this course available!

von Nicole F

10. Apr. 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. The dedicated instructors emanate their love for our planet and its environment.