Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mountains 101

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mountains 101 von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,260 Bewertungen
846 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mountains 101­­ is a broad and integrated overview of the mountain world. This 12-lesson course covers an interdisciplinary field of study focusing on the physical, biological, and human dimensions of mountain places in Alberta, Canada, and around the world. Specifically, we'll study the geological origins of mountains, how they’re built-up and worn-down over time; we’ll learn about their importance for biodiversity and water cycles, globally and locally; we’ll explore their cultural significance to societies around the globe, and how that relationship has evolved over time; and we’ll learn how mountains are used, how they’re protected, and how today they’re experiencing rapid change in a warming climate. At the end of each lesson, Mountains 101 will also provide learners with some smart tricks -- Tech Tips -- to safely enjoy time in the high alpine environment: from how to pick the best footwear for hiking to making smart decisions in avalanche terrain. We’ll be delivering your online lessons from valley bottoms to mountaintops, from museums and labs, to alpine huts and other spectacular alpine sites, and we’ll do so with the help of a whole host of experts. We invite you to join us for this online adventure! The mountains are calling......

Top-Bewertungen

DS
2. Nov. 2021

Great course, full of useful knowledge, interesting facts, magnificent landscapes and surprises like mountains environment itself. It was just amazing! Thank you so much, I really enjoyed this course.

SK
22. Dez. 2017

So interesting! So well made, every lesson is thought out the interactive mountain map was a joy to complete each time! Incredibly thoughtful and sensitive to every aspect that touches the mountains.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 845 Bewertungen für Mountains 101

von Hisham B K

23. Nov. 2020

Great content, animation, and cover of the subject! Easy to understand.

The course developers obviously worked so hard to put this together, thank you!

von Elizabeth M K

29. Okt. 2017

It was an amazing course! The videos and the instructors were very helpful and the lectures were really great! The best course I've ever taken so far!

von gary o

13. Mai 2020

Really enjoyed it. Much more that I originally thought. I'd thank everyone who put work into the lectures, presentations, research and test questions

von Kathy M

27. Aug. 2017

Good wide-ranging course, covers the basics well. Decent intro to mountains, life on and below them, culture, ecology and all. Well worth the effort!

von Michala

14. Juni 2017

Another wonderfully interesting course from the University of Alberta. And a surprise cameo by Justin Trudeau too?! I need to go hiking immediately.

von Emily W

14. Mai 2020

This course was great! I loved the interdisciplinary approach and feel like I learned a lot. It also made me want to travel to the Canadian rockies!

von Waqar A

8. Feb. 2020

It has been a wonderful study session as a multidisciplinary approach displayed the rounded image of Mountains and enhanced my horizon of knowledge.

von Mohamed E B

17. Apr. 2017

Loved the material, very inspiring! Easy, but enough of a challenge; overall, extremely engaging course and would definitely recommend it to others.

von Haley M

8. Juni 2020

This is a great course that covers several aspects that make up what mountains are and how we interact with them today. This was such a fun course!

von Sarah R

5. Apr. 2017

Great introduction to many areas of study related to mountain landscapes. Well produced with beautiful photography and interesting content. Thanks!

von Henry

12. Dez. 2021

R​eally enjoyed this course, if you love the mountains and outdoors please consider signing up. Thanks and congratulations ulberta.ca and staff

von Gabrielle A

1. Aug. 2020

This is the best course I have ever taken. The media and academic content is superb as well as all the guest speakers. I will highly recommend.

von Terri G

30. Okt. 2019

This is an excellent beginning class in mountain ecology and why mountains are important as well as the animals and plants of the alpine regions.

von Alberto L

3. Apr. 2021

This was amazing! Great job everyone! I'd like to visit all the places you've shown and meet all the people that partecipated! Thank you so much

von LIORET M

8. Nov. 2020

Amazing course! The best MOOC I've done so far. Very instructive, very qualitative. The only regret I have is not having paid for a certificate.

von Delbert L P S

13. Jan. 2021

Excellent Course! Presentation was great. I have a much deeper understanding of mountains and everything connected to them. Thank you for this!

von Alondra J L B

3. Juni 2019

Excellent!!! Very informative and well organized course. Recommended to all mountain lover. Thank you for providing such great materials to us.

von Lana

15. Nov. 2018

Loving this course so far; I adore the mountains and this certificate will allow to become more knowledgeable for my next elk hunt in Colorado.

von RICHARD E B

24. Apr. 2017

A media-rich and thoroughly fun learning experience. You'll never look at mountains in the same way again, after beginning to know them here.

von Fahad A K

13. Juni 2020

a great informative and engaging course by the University of Alberta. I would love to take more courses on Ecology and other related topics.

von Anita H

29. Dez. 2020

Course material as well as course instructor Zac Robinson and David Hik were Superb . Am extremely Happy to have enrolled in this course .

von Anuj R

7. Jan. 2019

Good course for all interested to know the value of mountains, its origination and impact on climate. Will recommend everyone to attend it.

von Christina L

20. Juli 2017

Recommended for all outdoor enthusiasts !!

It'll amaze you.... how less you know about Mountains and how much more you can learn about them.

von Jieying L

17. Jan. 2021

Fabulous course! Great instructors and contents, wonderful pictures on the nature, the tech tips are extremely useful! highly recommended!

von Cheery W

22. Nov. 2017

This course is fantastic! The voice of professors' is quite clear and the photos and videos are beautiful! I like this informative course.