Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mountains 101

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mountains 101 von University of Alberta

4.9
Sterne
2,262 Bewertungen
846 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mountains 101­­ is a broad and integrated overview of the mountain world. This 12-lesson course covers an interdisciplinary field of study focusing on the physical, biological, and human dimensions of mountain places in Alberta, Canada, and around the world. Specifically, we'll study the geological origins of mountains, how they’re built-up and worn-down over time; we’ll learn about their importance for biodiversity and water cycles, globally and locally; we’ll explore their cultural significance to societies around the globe, and how that relationship has evolved over time; and we’ll learn how mountains are used, how they’re protected, and how today they’re experiencing rapid change in a warming climate. At the end of each lesson, Mountains 101 will also provide learners with some smart tricks -- Tech Tips -- to safely enjoy time in the high alpine environment: from how to pick the best footwear for hiking to making smart decisions in avalanche terrain. We’ll be delivering your online lessons from valley bottoms to mountaintops, from museums and labs, to alpine huts and other spectacular alpine sites, and we’ll do so with the help of a whole host of experts. We invite you to join us for this online adventure! The mountains are calling......

Top-Bewertungen

DA
11. Feb. 2021

Great fun, I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes the dialogue was somewhat repetitive but overall you can see a lot of effort went into finding experts and giving quality, accompanying video clips.

SK
22. Dez. 2017

So interesting! So well made, every lesson is thought out the interactive mountain map was a joy to complete each time! Incredibly thoughtful and sensitive to every aspect that touches the mountains.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 845 Bewertungen für Mountains 101

von Hans K

31. Jan. 2019

Very well structured, enetertaining and full of knowledge!! I would recomend it 100%!! Great job by the Uneversity of Alberta!!

von Vicki S

30. März 2021

Loved the range of topics covered and the way the instructors wove together the scientific and cultural aspects of mountains!

von Xavier W

20. Jan. 2021

It was a great course, and there was an astonishing amount of different materials and subjects over the course of the course.

von Cyril C H

27. Mai 2017

Absolutely exquisite lessons, instructors, knowledge content, technical production et cetera. I am beyond pleased. Thank you.

von Mary L X

28. Jan. 2021

This course was very educational, eye opening, engaging, and well put together. I was sad for it to end! This was amazing!

von Sebastian L

5. Juli 2020

Exceptional content delivery! Perfectly designed to teach important and valuable information. Would recommend it to anyone.

von Ishwarpal S

17. Mai 2020

This course is so amazing!!! It was so knowledgeable and gripping. I can say i binge watched like 4 week's lessons a day!!!

von Ruediger K

2. Juni 2017

Absolutely fabulous. I very much appreciated the broad scope, the ontent is comprehensive, and the presentation is perfect

von Saubhagya M

22. Juli 2020

Really loved this course. I fely closer to nature than ever before ! Cleared some misconceptions about wildfires as well.

von Colin X

20. Juli 2020

Great effort for producing such a great course. Well done and fully enjoy it. Waiting for more advanced course like this.

von Rachel E H

22. Apr. 2020

A very comprehensive and enjoyable look at mountains from a variety of perspectives. Extremely educational and enjoyable.

von Kari P

16. Juni 2019

Informative, engaging and very well laid out material. Big thanks to everyone involved in the making of the this course.

von Parker A

16. Apr. 2017

This was an incredibly well laid out course that made foreign concepts easy to understand and intriguing to learn about!

von Gustavo S L

12. Jan. 2022

​excelent course very understandable , the animations were very useful to uderstand some of the topics , mountains 202?

von Zayar T (

4. Apr. 2021

Knowledgeable and Informatic about mountains. Everyone who interest or touching with mountains should take this course.

von Tara M

15. März 2019

I absolutely loved this course! It was interested, informative, and engaging. I wish ALL my courses were like this one!

von F M

20. Aug. 2018

So well designed and extremely interesting. Even though there are no mountains in Paraguay I enjoyed it so much. Thanks

von Manish k

8. Juli 2020

the mountain course is very useful for human and nature so its give us a perfect knowledge about mountains importance

von Caitlin L

10. Jan. 2020

loved this course. provided such interesting and necessary interdisciplinary overview of all things mountain related.

von John W

12. Jan. 2017

Great class that introduced and explored a range of topics related to mountains. Great cooperation with Parks Canada!

von Dillon E

17. Juni 2021

Very informative, enjoyed the combination of guest speakers, photography, videos and mountain tips that were shared!

von Robert E

11. Juli 2020

Great course, very well spoken instructers , beautiful landscapes. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you very much.

von Gregori R

26. Sep. 2021

Its a top course, good explanations and great pictures, very interesting for people who aimed mountains ant nature.

von roger p

16. Aug. 2021

This was the best online course that I've ever have studied so far. Many thanks for providing such awesome content.

von Shellbie c

23. Apr. 2021

supper helpful and informative, 10/10 would recommend for someone who wants to know more about the world we live in