Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
5,140 Bewertungen
920 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

Top-Bewertungen

JT

12. Nov. 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS

3. Aug. 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 925 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus

von Gergo G

1. Mai 2019

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)

von Liam F

24. März 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

von Miguel C

26. Juni 2020

I "must-have" course if you want to get (or refresh) concepts on Calculus that are fundamental to understand how ML works.

von Zahi F

7. Apr. 2020

Very interesting and even though there are some difficult theories to understand, the instructors made things really easy.

von Lijie Y

6. Jan. 2022

I think this course is really aiming at algorithm that can be applied in machine learning, which is to me very practical.

von Yang Q

3. Apr. 2021

I think a very good course to review multi-variate calculus. Lectures are based on high-level concepts, which are great.

von Suraj S K

19. Mai 2020

Very enthusiastic professors and a beautiful approach to learn some of the applications of Calculus in Machine Learning.

von Deleted A

14. Aug. 2019

Efficient tutors who were able to inculcate interest in me towards finding out the roots of machine learning algorithms.

von Aníbal G G

21. Juni 2020

Amazing course. Simply amazing. The way the topics are explained makes fall in love with math (if you haven't already).

von Sumith N

9. Okt. 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

von Vibhutesh K S

17. Mai 2019

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

von Rong D

5. Sep. 2018

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

von James A P J

10. Mai 2021

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

von Henok T

17. Okt. 2020

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

von Mithun B

15. Okt. 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

von Jose G G M

17. Apr. 2021

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

von Rajesh S K T

23. Juni 2020

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

von KAMASANI V R

19. Juni 2020

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

von sameen n

22. Feb. 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

von Imran S

2. Dez. 2018

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

von Bruno E G M

5. Juli 2020

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

von Andrés A G R

24. März 2020

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

von Hamza a

23. Okt. 2018

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

von Xiaoyuan C

4. Juni 2018

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

von Tim s

16. Apr. 2022

i​ like this course. this course was teach you from fundamental of calculus until applied in numerical. i love it