Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Music Business Foundations by Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,114 Bewertungen
290 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 279 Reviews for Music Business Foundations

von Ben S

Jun 05, 2019

Reasonable overview. Poor quality of instructor, many typos in course material. Appropriate difficulty for middle/high school students.

von David B

Mar 05, 2019

It is 2019 This is OUTDATED

von David J

Feb 04, 2016

I loved the course so far, the professor is just the type of guy with the right knowledge and insight to pass on some great information that anybody in the music industry should know!

von Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Johnny L

Jun 01, 2019

See post-survey

von Xiaolie Q

May 19, 2019

Great course and well organized. Thank you

von Shaurya V

May 14, 2019

Amazing course, amazing teacher.

von Kentia S T

May 04, 2019

I have learned so much from this one course alone. I have been inspired to create a music app and I've learned my exact place in the music industry, where I fit. I strongly believe in the DIO formula, that's why I'm here. I can't wait to complete the entire degree program through Berklee.

von Buddy H

Apr 29, 2019

Mr. Kellogg does an amazing job breaking down very confusing business and legal matters so anyone can understand. This is the perfect course for artists who can't yet afford to hire a team. It gives you information to protect you and prepare you for what's to come. This course offers you the opportunity to go forward in business knowing what to expect from your team, who you need on that team, and what you should be paying them.

von Eddie S

Apr 22, 2019

awesome

von Aditya D

Apr 18, 2019

The best course that there is!

von Juan E G N

Apr 10, 2019

Great Course

von Kevin K

Apr 08, 2019

Very informative overview of the music industry.

von Gerdus L

Mar 13, 2019

I don't give full marks

von Vincent W

Feb 14, 2019

Thank you, Mr. Kellogg! I loved hearing the stories of your personal experiences.

von галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

von Théo T

Feb 08, 2019

Top!

von Rosamélia A L d S

Feb 05, 2019

Teacher is great and the lessons are the same. Highly recommend it!

von Cynthia A A

Jan 18, 2019

EXC

von Roniel V

Dec 31, 2018

Learned a lot! Professor is really knowledgeable in the field!

von Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

von mansi g

Dec 20, 2018

its easy

von Sónia S

Dec 16, 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

von ameya h

Dec 03, 2018

A

von Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.