Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,425 Bewertungen
355 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 344 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Gabriel S T

May 06, 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

von Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

von Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Melanie G

Feb 19, 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

von Elena P

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

von Atreya M

Apr 14, 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

von Mel

Nov 30, 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

von Alex R P

May 20, 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

von Kyellu T

Mar 24, 2020

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

von Lil k

Feb 24, 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

von Plácido O M

May 02, 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

von GhulamMuhammad A

Nov 05, 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

von Lawoko J

Sep 06, 2018

Just what I needed to Know. Thank you very much it was wonderful learning how the music industry operates.

von Jorge A

Sep 29, 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

von Court

Mar 16, 2018

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

von Javier G J

Oct 31, 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

von Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

von Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

von Jessica

Nov 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

von Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

von John A M

Jan 18, 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

von Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

von Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

von Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

von Conor M

Apr 20, 2020

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.