Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,207 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 289 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Arthur G

Jul 26, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

von Denise A

Sep 19, 2016

You get access to a lawyer that has worked with higher level stars?! You can't get better then that in the music industry! This course is highly educational and informative for musicians and other music industry position aspirations!

von Arpit G

Jan 25, 2016

Great course!

von Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

von Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

von Andrés F M G

Jan 20, 2016

Very good information

von JERIC I

Apr 01, 2016

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

von Lesley E M

Dec 25, 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

von Daniel B

Sep 28, 2015

Excellent

von Felipe E

Sep 27, 2016

I HAD A BLAST TAKING THIS COURSE!!! THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!

ATT FELIPE

von ELIZABETH D

Dec 13, 2015

Great Course. Very informative & well structured.

von MAYKON D S E S

Dec 13, 2015

I'm very happy with the content from this course. It is exactly what I was looking for in terms of information about music business. Really interesting and the professor speaks in a very calm and nice way to make our life better to understand the lesson and everything that is said, specially for me that I'm not an English native-speaker. Great job! Well done!

von Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

von Camilo C

Dec 20, 2015

Oustanding! Best Coursera Course I've ever taken!

von Miro G

Sep 26, 2015

Really great and interesting course.

von Ricardo A G L

Oct 23, 2016

Awesome, I learnt a lot

von Emmett H F

May 09, 2016

Should be renamed "how to not get screwed in the music industry"

von Michael R

Oct 05, 2016

Very informative course, a must for all Artists.

von Kerry H J

Oct 21, 2015

Very insightful course from a respected, and knowledgeable professional in the field.

von Dianna B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

von Ramona A

Nov 22, 2015

THANK YOU MR.KELLOGG!!!!!!! BEST TEACHER IN THE WORLD!

Seriously, you have made me fall in love and hunger after a subject I feared my whole life. Brilliant - God Bless You!

von Mark A U

Jan 04, 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

von Mark C

Sep 03, 2016

Outstanding course. For this rather specialized industry and area of law, it's hard to find resources that assemble the material in one place to create a coherent picture. Prof Kellogg brings it all together and delivers clear, concise lectures that include his own stories from a long industry career. You can't beat this course for making complex material fun and easy to digest.

von jazmin

Nov 29, 2016

Great course to understand the basics of Music Business.

von Mauro P

Oct 29, 2015

Excelent material and information! Very useful.