Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,207 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 289 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Deleted A

Oct 01, 2016

muy interesante

von David C I

Nov 17, 2016

Wow! I learned so much & will definitely be revisiting the course often!

von Basetsana S D

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

von E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Mattia C

Jul 10, 2017

A lot of arguments with a very good explanation

von Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

Tq

von Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

von Steve V

Nov 30, 2017

great

von Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

von Yves S

May 08, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Very well presented, thank you!

von Sergio S

Sep 18, 2017

Great course with great and professional professor, materials and topics.

I've finished this course with hands and mind full of new knowleges, ideas and concepts. Everyrhing's going to be transformed in very precious personal skills that will help me to be valuable and more competitive in my job life.

Thanks to Mr. Kellog, to Berklee Institute and Coursera.

Sergio Scandurra

von Felipe H

May 22, 2017

Excellent course and very important information.

von Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

von Anna-Maria W

Nov 06, 2017

Very informative and very helpful explanations and examples given! I really enjoyed this course, and it was perfect for me next to my full-time study in International Business and Management Studies as an interdisciplinary course to get a first overview in music/entertainment business, as I aim for an internship in this branch next year.

von Wilson G

Feb 22, 2018

its very enlightening and easy to understand

von Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

von Sergio C

Jan 29, 2018

Great content, easy to understand and very up-to-date.

von Naing Y

Mar 18, 2017

I give 5 stars

von reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

von Andrew C

Apr 27, 2017

Great course, very informative! Learn how to get paid, not played.

von Amanda W

Oct 27, 2017

A very thorough and insightful course. I feel much more confident in terms of the legal aspects involved in the music industry. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the legal side of the business (contracts, copyrights, digital streaming, etc). Great for artists, songwriters, producers, independent companies/labels, managers, and creators within this increasingly competitive industry.

von Sam A

Mar 05, 2018

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

von Alan A

Sep 03, 2017

Very nice and interasting course!, Excelent instructor. I strongly recomend this course for pople who want to know the fundamentals of music bussines and musical industry.

von Daniel W

Dec 07, 2017

A ton of info. Well worth the time & money.

von Ty S

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course and a great teacher!