Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,212 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 289 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Tanya K

Feb 20, 2017

Great course to gather a holistic view of the industry, clearly explained, engaging, great tutor (awesome stories), perfect for those who want to gain insight into this field.

von Jean R F

Mar 21, 2017

It's wonderful to have an instructor who is so passionate about what he teaches that you can actually see and hear it. I was engaged in every lesson, and there was never a dull moment with Mr. Kellogg. The only reservation I have about this class is that it should've been longer!

von Кострикина М С

Apr 02, 2018

Thank you very much, it was wonderful course!

von Marco S

Feb 27, 2018

Great John!

von Chase A

Mar 18, 2018

Absolutely fantastic.

von Kris S

Jun 22, 2018

Great course! Great information. Even though it's been a couple years, it all still applies very dramatically to today. The initial overview of the music business shows how it's changed and grown over time, so you really see how what you're learning fits into the world right this moment. Thank you for an incredible course!

von E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Mattia C

Jul 10, 2017

A lot of arguments with a very good explanation

von Hai y

Jun 08, 2018

Tq

von Naing Y

Mar 18, 2017

I give 5 stars

von reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

von Amanda W

Oct 27, 2017

A very thorough and insightful course. I feel much more confident in terms of the legal aspects involved in the music industry. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the legal side of the business (contracts, copyrights, digital streaming, etc). Great for artists, songwriters, producers, independent companies/labels, managers, and creators within this increasingly competitive industry.

von Sam A

Mar 05, 2018

This professor was incredible. He truly was connected to the industry and seemed positive even in the face of the difficult things the industry is headed into. Such vital info that he shared. Thankful I took the course.

von Basetsana S D

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

von Sergio S

Sep 18, 2017

Great course with great and professional professor, materials and topics.

I've finished this course with hands and mind full of new knowleges, ideas and concepts. Everyrhing's going to be transformed in very precious personal skills that will help me to be valuable and more competitive in my job life.

Thanks to Mr. Kellog, to Berklee Institute and Coursera.

Sergio Scandurra

von Luis G

Nov 02, 2015

Uno de los cursos más interesantes y enriquecedores que he tomado. Totalmente recomendado si quieres conocer verdaderamente cómo opera la industria musical en nuestros días y qué oportunidades de negocio, emprendimiento o empleo hay dentro de la misma.

von Olumide L

Jul 08, 2016

highly detailed and delivered excellently. has helped me a great deal

von Georgia D

Dec 28, 2015

awesome

von Rocio R

Aug 10, 2016

Great information by people that are really in the industry

von Gerald S K

Dec 31, 2016

Very insightful

von Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

The presenter is fabulous! He is very clear and repeats important information to help you remember things well. I had to retake a few of the quizzes twice because they were challenging, but it helped me notice when I hadn't learned something well enough and had to go back and review it. I learned SO MUCH!!! Thank you!!!

von Chiara W

May 08, 2017

The professor was amazing! I really enjoyed this course.

von Man Y L

Jul 01, 2018

Very informative.

von Skyler G

Oct 20, 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

von Jason G

Oct 25, 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!