Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
1,212 Bewertungen
301 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 289 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von Teona G

Nov 18, 2016

BRILLIANT!

von Kenyc M

Dec 03, 2015

This course offers so much basic information about the Music Business!

I recommend this class for anyone that is interested in the foundations of the music business - especially if you are an artist, or interested in starting your own business within the music industry (indie label, publication, radio, etc.) - take this course :)

The professor is clearly knowledgeable in this field, and has great experiences that he draws from to use as examples for certain aspects of the music business.

Overall (in case you can't tell already), I love this course!

Thanks Coursera and Berklee :)

von Gabriel C

Jun 13, 2016

Incredible and enlightening!

von Benjamin W

Dec 23, 2016

absolutely loved it! very enlightening.

von Iliana P

Sep 16, 2017

Mr. Kellogg is one of the best teachers I've had, even for online learning!

He explains everything he says and he gives examples that apply to all so that makes the course really interesting, not very easy for someone that is not familiar with the music business, but with studying and watching carefully the videos, someone can learn a lot!

von ARTURO L R

Apr 14, 2016

curso maravilloso

von ABEL D

Oct 07, 2015

This is basic knowledge required.

von Siyabonga N

Apr 25, 2018

Love it.

von Fernando Y

Oct 03, 2016

great eye opener about the industry...

von Michael P M

Sep 21, 2015

Awesome topics, information and teacher!

Thanks so much for the opportunity!

von Joe G

Nov 05, 2015

Amazing course, highly recommended!!!!

von Camilo A C P

May 17, 2016

A great teacher! Deep and enlighted view of Music Industry!

von Carlos C

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent!

von Daryna K

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

von Mauro S

Oct 31, 2015

Great course!! I've really enjoyed it!

von Georges

Mar 01, 2016

Thanks John you were great.

von Serhii S

Jul 09, 2017

Great course from professional!

von Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

von Mengting H

Jan 25, 2016

Great course. Great instructor. Great material.

von Kelly N

Jan 22, 2016

I liked this course - very informative. The instructor telling industry stories helped with remembering details and none of the videos were too long. It does get a tad complicated as it gets into commissions and copyright details, but never overwhelming.

I bought the instructors book but only used it once. Still, it's a good reference for the future.

von Martina C

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing! Thank you!

von Peter S

Nov 30, 2016

Phenomenal course!

von Paul P F

Feb 20, 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

von Julča K

Jan 24, 2016

Before the course I didn't know much about music business but now I think I really know what which persons in the music business do and how it works. I'm really gratefull for this course because I have to decide what I want to study and this also really helped me.