Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,875 Bewertungen
489 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 478 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Виктория Н Ч

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

von Génesis V B A

Oct 05, 2020

I thought it was lovely and extremely helpful. It was truly helpful to have Mr. John P. Kellog experiences as part of each lesson´s examples. Thank you.

von Andrejs V

Sep 20, 2018

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.

von JERIC I

Apr 01, 2016

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

von Dan C

Jul 23, 2018

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

von Mark A U

Jan 04, 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

von Sónia S S

Dec 16, 2018

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

von Diego V S

May 14, 2020

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

von Raul B G

Dec 23, 2015

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

von Jeffrey T N

Jun 29, 2020

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

von Bruna D

May 01, 2020

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

von Carlos I C V

Oct 01, 2015

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

von Alonso P M

Jul 20, 2020

This course is amazing! I learned everything that I wanted to know about Music Business and the information is complete and easy to understand.

von Lesley E M

Dec 25, 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

von reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

von Harsha S

Nov 05, 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

von Joshua M

Oct 30, 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

von Ricardo N M

Jun 08, 2020

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.

von Dr. B N (

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

von Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

von maeva t

Aug 06, 2020

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.

von Jason P

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

von Nicolas M G

Jul 10, 2020

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

von AADIL K

Jun 24, 2020

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

von Adrián S P

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.