Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,943 Bewertungen
508 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 495 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von David B K

30. Juni 2020

I enjoyed this introductory course from Berklee and the instructor. It would be a great course for someone who is looking to have a career in the music business as an entertainment attorney. I will consider taking the additional courses in this Specialization in the future.

von Leonardo C

23. Dez. 2017

Interesting course. It gives you a wide notion of roles in music industry and how the recording and live performance market has evolved during the year. The only problem is that it is extremely focused on US market and it's particular laws

von Hermione S

9. Apr. 2020

This was a well put-together course with lots of great real-life examples by the lecturer. One of the things that they could do to improve this course is to update the content (I think the latest update was somewhere between 2014-2016).

von Elysia S

8. Dez. 2015

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

von Melissa L

2. Mai 2020

VERY informative and extremely useful. It's slightly outdated in that it's a few years old and we're currently in the middle of a huge shift within the industry itself. The Do It "OUR"selves info is extremely important to know.

von Zachary M

19. Okt. 2016

This course is very informative about the financial aspects of the music industry. It's sometimes hard to keep my eyes open during the videos, but I think that has more to do with the subject matter than John's presentation.

von Shubham C

10. Mai 2020

The course is super informative and will give you great Insights about the industry but the syllabus are very old. Probably from 2013-2014 and the industry has grown exponentially after that and it doesn't cover that.

von Leonardo R

13. Okt. 2020

Thank you for this great course. John is such a great Instructor! and I think I received great info. The only things that I would suggest to include are: more tools in this digital era to be succesful.

von Olga S

12. Juni 2017

The course is good. But I would like to hear something about rights in digital music, rights for cover versions. Is it possible to add this information to the course? Would be great.

Thank you

von EMILIO N

21. Nov. 2020

Excelente metodologia de enseñansa y la informacion es inaluable, pero deben poner subtitulos en español, se supone que este curso se adapta al idioma español, por eso lo habia tomado

von Rufina P

2. Aug. 2020

overall there's a lot of valuable knowledge being shared, but it seems like the curriculum could use an update so that it's more up-to-date for the global music industry in 2020.

von Jimmy T

3. Nov. 2016

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

von Mia H

8. Nov. 2017

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

von Henrique P

13. März 2018

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

von Yann B

9. Okt. 2020

Might go a bit more in depth, but as an intro course, has the essentials and practical tips, really good.

von LEONARDO S

23. Juni 2017

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

von Troy Z C

9. Jan. 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

von Aditya P

20. Feb. 2020

The course taught me a lot about Music and the business that goes around in producing it.

von Rebekah C

8. Okt. 2015

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

von Reinaldo H O

30. Jan. 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

von Felicia O C

12. Jan. 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von Odebunmi E O

6. Mai 2020

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

von Carlos B

16. Nov. 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

von Bolun Z

1. Nov. 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

von Claudris T C

14. Juli 2020

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.