Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,641 Bewertungen
423 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

SW

Oct 18, 2019

This course has seriously whet my appetite to learn more about the business of music. As an artist, sometimes I just want to be creative. This course has shown how to maximize my success.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 408 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Lesley E M

Dec 25, 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

von reynaldo

Jan 23, 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

von Harsha S

Nov 05, 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

von Joshua M

Oct 30, 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

von Ricardo N M

Jun 08, 2020

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.

von Dr. B N (

Oct 29, 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

von Izabella K

Jun 12, 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

von Jason P

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

von Nicolas M G

Jul 10, 2020

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

von AADIL K

Jun 24, 2020

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

von Adrián S P

Feb 08, 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

von fahim z

Nov 09, 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

von Pierina N S

Oct 13, 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

von Mochammad I K

Jun 13, 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

von Mingyu J

Oct 17, 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

von Felix D J

Jul 23, 2020

John is a great instructor. He has a clear passion for teaching. He makes the coursework interesting and easy to understand.

von Karen B

Jun 08, 2020

Was very insightful and gave a great introductory view to many business facets of the the music industry. Thanks so much!

von Youchun N

Oct 06, 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

von Hemanth R J

Jun 07, 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

von Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Martha

Aug 02, 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

von Gabriel S T

May 06, 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

von Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

von Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career