Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
2,148 Bewertungen
571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 556 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Paola L

28. Nov. 2020

Incredible Course! Outstanding level of teaching, very clear and engaging material - great introduction to the Music Industry

von Jorge M C

30. Sep. 2020

Muy feliz de haber culminado un curso del que estuve muy ansioso por cursar y que supero por mucho las expectativas que tenía

von Mingyu J

17. Okt. 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

von yogyta k

29. Aug. 2020

very informative and informative and enrenching!! john kellogg is just wonderful and makes learning so fun and interesting.

von Felix D J

23. Juli 2020

John is a great instructor. He has a clear passion for teaching. He makes the coursework interesting and easy to understand.

von Karen B

8. Juni 2020

Was very insightful and gave a great introductory view to many business facets of the the music industry. Thanks so much!

von Youchun N

6. Okt. 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

von Hansel R Z L

30. Okt. 2020

muy bueno me gusto, expando mi conocimiento. absorvo como una espoja mirame mirame como absorvo conocimiento gaaaaaaaaaaa

von Hemanth R J

7. Juni 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

von Kingsley V

28. Aug. 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von E. W

9. März 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Lindlee F

17. Feb. 2021

Great course, I learned a lot. All music people should know this information. Will save you a lot of unnecessary woes.

von Martha

2. Aug. 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

von Gabriel S T

6. Mai 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

von nadim s

4. Okt. 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

von Ramy H A

15. Juni 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Dr. K N S

31. Mai 2020

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

von Melanie G

19. Feb. 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

von Elena P

16. Apr. 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

von Atreya M

14. Apr. 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

von Mel R

30. Nov. 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

von Fabrizio M M S

30. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot about the music business, differents areas and functions. Really it's a good course and experience.

von Natália M d P

9. Aug. 2020

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

von Jyothi K C

3. Sep. 2020

Very informative course. If you are beginner then this course will give you a great insight of the Music Industry.

von Alex R P

20. Mai 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!