Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
2,148 Bewertungen
571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 557 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Andre F

11. Okt. 2015

awesome!

von Libas

15. Apr. 2021

Amazing

von Alexandra S

25. Dez. 2020

Awesome

von Eddie S

22. Apr. 2019

awesome

von sarah o

8. Nov. 2017

AMAZING

von Georgia D

28. Dez. 2015

awesome

von Sujith H

11. Dez. 2015

Awesome

von Jhon C L M

28. Juli 2020

Great!

von William A

5. Juli 2020

Genial

von Laís L

20. Jan. 2017

Ótimo!

von VasileiosDaradimos

19. Feb. 2021

nice!

von Mario A G Z

7. Sep. 2020

great

von LUIS F B A

3. Juli 2020

great

von Steve V

29. Nov. 2017

great

von GLORIYA V

23. Aug. 2020

Good

von Xufeng Z

30. Juli 2020

nice

von Théo T

8. Feb. 2019

Top!

von Saisadan D

26. Juli 2020

jkn

von Cynthia A A

18. Jan. 2019

EXC

von Hai y

8. Juni 2018

Tq

von Yolanda A P G

13. Okt. 2019

E

von ameya h

3. Dez. 2018

A

von Eric M F

17. Feb. 2016

E

von Adam M

11. Dez. 2020

A great first step in a career in music business! Looking forward the the continued courses for the specialization. Area's of improvement: At many times I found that the course was too heavily focused on the American music industry. Throughout various studies in Canada we always try to look at industries globally, especially as the world becomes more connected. I would have liked examples and incite into what other countries are doing. The course is also a little dated (I would guess around 2013). I don't think a major overhaul is necessary, but even some footnotes under each video mentioning important changes since the course was published. Thank you Berklee for this fabulous opportunity, I really appreciated it!

von Laura J C R

8. Apr. 2020

Es un buen curso si tu nivel de conocimiento es bajo o muy bajo. Personalmente, sin haber estudiado nada de producción musical pero entendiendo de la industria del cine y audiovisuales, para mí ha sido un aprendizaje demasiado básico. Pienso que el profesor se centra mucho en hablar de sus logros y de su carrera, casi como si se estuviera haciendo propaganda, y desde el punto de vista de alguien que no lo conoce y que busca más una formación que no una entrevista con él, es cansino. Esto no quita que haya aprendido mucho, y que ahora pueda decir que realmente entiendo las bases de la industria musical y su funcionamiento.